Loading... Please wait...

Patricia Barber ‎– Smash / Concord Jazz Audio CD 2013 / 0888072336766

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Patricia Barber ‎– Smash / Concord Jazz Audio CD 2013 / 0888072336766

UPC 888072336766


Product Details:

Label: Concord Jazz ‎– 0888072336766
Format: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2013
Genre: Jazz
Style: Contemporary Jazz


Editorial Reviews

On Patricia Barber s debut on Concord Jazz, the imaginative pianist, vocalist and composer continues her crusade to retrieve the ground that jazz musicians long ago ceded to pop and rock: the realm of the intelligent and committed singer-songwriter. With a new band and a dozen new compositions, she tackles even familiar subjects (like love and loss) with a nuance and depth beyond the limits of the Great American Songbook. Audiophiles should know that Smash reunites Barber with recording engineer Jim Anderson.




1 Code Cool 5:20
2 The Wind Song      
3 Romanesque 2:20
4 Smash 4:20
5 Redshift 4:25
6 Spring Song 4:38
7 Devil's Food 5:07
8 Scream 5:43
9 The Swim 4:23
Bashful 6:09
11 The Storyteller 3:12
12 Missing 5:20



More Details:

  • A&R [Administration] – Mary Hogan
  • Art Direction – Albert J. Roman
  • Bass – Larry Kohut
  • Drums – Jon Deitemyer
  • Executive-Producer – Nick Phillips (2)
  • Guitar – John Kregor
  • Management – Reggie Marshall
  • Mastered By – Paul Blakemore (3)
  • Photography By – Jimmy & Dena Katz
  • Producer – Patricia Barber
  • Producer [Associate] – Martha Feldman, Nick Phillips (2)
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Jim Andersen
  • Vocals, Piano – Patricia Barber
  • Written-By – Patricia Barber



About the Artist:

Patricia Barber (born November 8, 1955) is an American jazz and blues singer, pianist, songwriter, and bandleader.

Barber's father Floyd was a jazz saxophonist who played with Bud Freeman and Glenn Miller. Patricia Barber learned saxophone and piano in her youth and started singing in high school musicals. She concentrated on piano at the University of Iowa in the early 1970s. After graduating, she performed at bars and clubs in Chicago. Her album Mythologies is based on Metamorphoses by the Roman poet Ovid.





Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Patricia Barber ‎– Smash / Concord Jazz Audio CD 2013 / 0888072336766 to your wish list.