Loading... Please wait...


Kyrgyz / Kirghiz

Kyrgyz or Kirgiz, also Kirghiz, Kyrghiz, Qyrghiz (Кыргыз тили, قىرعىز تىلى, Kyrgyz tili) is a Turkic language and, together with Russian, an official language of Kyrgyzstan.

The old Bible in the Kyrgyz language is in an archaic dialect, less easy to understand than neighbouring language Kazakh.