Loading... Please wait...

Lea Salonga / Produced by Glen Ballard / Direction: Steve Greenberg / Audio CD 1993 / Filipino Broadway pop singer Lea Salonga


Product Description

Lea Salonga


Produced by Glen Ballard 

Direction: Steve Greenberg 

Audio CD 1993

UPC 7567825342


Lea Salonga is the third studio album by the Filipino Broadway pop singer Lea Salonga. It was her first album to receive an international release in 1993 through Atlantic Records, making her the first Filipino singer to be signed on an international record label. The album peaked at number 25 on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums, making Salonga the first Filipino to break onto the American chart.


Track listing:

  1. Vision of You (Rick NowelsEllen Shipley)
  2. Every Time We Fall (Kit Hain, Mark Goldenberg)
  3. It's Just Good-Bye (Cynthia WeilJay Gruska)
  4. Finish What You Started (Marsha Malamet, Annie Roboff, April Lang)
  5. Heaven Tonight (Carole Rowley, Tessa NilesCharlie Mole)
  6. We Could Be in Love (duet with Brad Kane) (Glen BurtnikShelly Peiken)
  7. Lessons of Love (Siedah GarrettGlen Ballard)
  8. Remind My Heart (Hain, Jeff Franzel)
  9. I Honestly Love You (Jeff BarryPeter Allen)
  10. A Flame for You (Dane Deviller, Sean Hosein, Connie Russell
  11. The Journey (Julie Gold)



Background vocals:
  • Maxi Anderson
  • B.G. Ballard
  • Amy Boylan
  • Janak Chandrasoma
  • Chalan Ford
  • Phillip Ingram
  • Edie Lehman
  • Justin Jackson
  • Megan Joyce
  • Ben McCrary
  • Arnold McCuller
  • Clif Magness
  • Rooney Saulsberry
  • Christine Schilinger
  • Mark Schilinger
  • Kristen True
  • Maxine Waters-Willard
  • Julia Waters-Tilman


Studio album by 
Released 1993 (Philippines & United States)
Recorded 1992-1993
Genre OPM/R&B
Label Musiko Records/Atlantic Records
BMG Records (Pilipinas) Inc.
Producer Glen Ballard
Lea Salonga chronology
Lea Salonga
I'd Like to Teach the World to Sing


Maria Lea Carmen Imutan Salonga
, (/ˈlə səˈlɒŋɡə/; born February 22, 1971) is a Filipina singer and actress best known for her roles in musical theatre, for supplying the singing voices of two Disney Princesses, and as a recording artist and television performer.

At age 18, she originated the lead role of Kim in the musical Miss Saigon, first in the West End and then on Broadway, winning the Olivier and Theatre World Awards, and becoming the first Asian woman to win a Tony Award. Salonga is the first Filipino artist to sign with an international record label (Atlantic Records in 1993). She is also the first Philippine-based artist to have received a major album release and distribution deal in the United States, and one of the best-selling Filipino artists of all time, having sold over 19 million copies of her albums worldwide.

Salonga was the first actress of Asian descent to play the roles of Éponine and Fantine in the musical Les Misérables on Broadway. She also portrayed Éponine and Fantine, respectively, in the musical's 10th and 25th anniversary concerts in London. She provided the singing voices of two official Disney Princesses: Jasmine in Aladdin (1992) and Fa Mulan in Mulan (1998). She was named a Disney Legend in 2011 for her work with The Walt Disney Company. Salonga starred as Mei-li in the 2002 Broadway version of Flower Drum Song. She has played numerous other stage, film and TV roles in the US, the Philippines and elsewhere. She has toured widely in the title role of Cinderella, among other roles, and as a concert artist. From 2015 to 2016, she returned to Broadway in Allegiance, and from 2017 to 2019 she appeared in the Broadway revival of Once on This Island.




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Lea Salonga / Produced by Glen Ballard / Direction: Steve Greenberg / Audio CD 1993 / Filipino Broadway pop singer Lea Salonga to your wish list.