Loading... Please wait...

Kim Carnes & Gloria Lynn ‎– Ladies Of Blue Eyed Soul / Biographical Details On The Back / Success ‎Audio CD 1995 / 16240CD

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Kim Carnes & Gloria Lynn ‎– Ladies Of Blue Eyed Soul / Biographical Details On The Back / Success ‎Audio CD 1995 / 16240CD

UPC 5708574362405


Product Details:

Label: Success ‎– 16240CD
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: Europe
Released: 1995
Genre: Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Soul, Vocal
Track Listing:
1. Kim Carnes: Sweet Love Song Of My Soul 2:59
2. Kim Carnes: Everything Has Got To Be Free 3:03
3. Kim Carnes: Do You Wanna Dance 2:56
4. Kim Carnes: I Won't Call You Back 3:08
5. Kim Carnes: To Love 3:02
6. Kim Carnes: To Love Somebody 3:34
7. Kim Carnes: Fell In Love With A Poet 3:13
8. Kim Carnes: One More Tiver To Cross 2:30
9. Kim Carnes: You Can Do It To Me Anytime 3:07
10. Kim Carnes: Rest On Me 4:47
11. Gloria Lynn: I Wish You Love 3:38
12. Gloria Lynn: Impossible 2:48
13. Gloria Lynn: The Jazz In You 2:21
14. Gloria Lynn: But Not For Me 2:36
15. Gloria Lynn: I Will Follow You 3:01
16. Gloria Lynn: I'm Glad There Is You 5:22
17. Gloria Lynn: Serenade In Blue 2:55
18. Gloria Lynn: This Little Boy Of Mine 2:06
19. Gloria Lynn: I Should Care 2:52



1 Kim Carnes Sweet Love Song To My Soul
Written By – Andrew, Written-By [Uncredited] – Daniel Moore
2 Kim Carnes Everything Has Got To Be Free
Written-By – Chandler
3 Kim Carnes Do You Wanna Dance
Written-By – Freeman
4 Kim Carnes I Won't Call You Back
Written-By – Carnes
5 Kim Carnes To Love
Written-By – Goffin-King
6 Kim Carnes To Love Somebody
Written-By – Gibb, Gibb
7 Kim Carnes Fell In Love With A Poet
Written-By – Carnes
8 Kim Carnes One More Tiver To Cross
Written-By – Moore
9 Kim Carnes You Can Do It To Me Anytime
Written-By – Knight
10 Kim Carnes Rest On Me
Written-By – McGinne
11 Gloria Lynn I Wish You Love
Written-By – Beach, Trenet
12 Gloria Lynn Impossible
Written-By – Rodgers-Hammerstein
13 Gloria Lynn The Jazz In You
Written-By – Towns, Dixon
Gloria Lynn But Not For Me
Written-By – Gershwin-Gershwin
15 Gloria Lynn I Will Follow You
Written-By – Herman
16 Gloria Lynn I'm Glad There Is You
Written-By – Dorsey, Madeira
17 Gloria Lynn Serenade In Blue
Written-By – Warren, Gordon
18 Gloria Lynn This Little Boy Of Mine
Written-By – Charles
19 Gloria Lynn       
I Should Care
Written-By – Stordahl, Weston, Cahn



About the Artists:

Kim Carnes (born July 20, 1945) is an American singer-songwriter. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California, she began her career as a songwriter in the 1960s, writing for other artists while performing in local clubs and working as a session background singer with the famed Waters sisters (featured in the documentary, 20 Feet from Stardom). After she signed her first publishing deal with Jimmy Bowen, she released her debut album Rest on Me in 1972. Carnes' self-titled second album primarily contained self-penned songs, including her first charting single "You're a Part of Me", which reached No. 35 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary chart in 1975. In the following year, Carnes released Sailin', which featured "Love Comes from Unexpected Places". The song won the American Song Festival and the award for Best Composition at the Tokyo Song Festival in 1976.

In her breakthrough year, 1980, Carnes was commissioned by Kenny Rogers to co-write the songs for his concept album Gideon (1980), and their duet from that album, "Don't Fall in Love with a Dreamer", hit No. 4 on Billboard Hot 100, and earned the duo a Grammy Award nomination. Later that year, her cover of Smokey Robinson's "More Love", from the album Romance Dance (1980), hit No. 10. The following year, Carnes released Mistaken Identity, which featured the worldwide hit, "Bette Davis Eyes". This became the best-selling single of the year in the United States, spending nine weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100, going Gold, and won the Grammy Awards for Record of the Year and Song of the Year. Mistaken Identity went to No. 1 on the Billboard 200, was certified Platinum, and was nominated for the Grammy Award for Album of the Year.

Carnes also saw success with the singles "Draw of the Cards" (No. 28), "Does It Make You Remember" (No. 36), "Crazy in the Night (Barking at Airplanes)" (No. 15), "Make No Mistake, He's Mine" (No. 51), with Barbra Streisand, "What About Me?" (No. 15), with Kenny Rogers and James Ingram, "I'll Be Here Where the Heart Is", from the Flashdance soundtrack, and the Grammy Award nominated singles "Voyeur" (No. 29) and "Invisible Hands" (No. 40). Her other successes as a songwriter include co-writing the No. 1 duet "The Heart Won't Lie" with Donna Weiss (who had co-written "Bette Davis Eyes" with Jackie DeShannon), which was recorded by Vince Gill and Reba McEntire.

Her distinctive raspy vocal style has drawn comparisons to Rod Stewart. Her most recent studio album is Chasin' Wild Trains (2004). As of 2017, Carnes was residing in Nashville, Tennessee, where she continues to write music.



Gloria Lynne (born Gloria Wilson; November 23, 1929 – October 15, 2013), also known as Gloria Alleyne, was an American jazz vocalist with a recording career spanning from 1958 to 2007.







Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Kim Carnes & Gloria Lynn ‎– Ladies Of Blue Eyed Soul / Biographical Details On The Back / Success ‎Audio CD 1995 / 16240CD to your wish list.