Loading... Please wait...

Kasabian – Empire / Sony BMG Music Entertainment Audio CD 2006 / 82876893422

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Kasabian – Empire / Sony BMG Music Entertainment Audio CD 2006 / 82876893422

UPC 828768934227


Empire is the second album by British rock band Kasabian, released in August 2006. The album went on to No. 1 in the UK Albums Chart upon its release and was preceded by the release of new single "Empire" on 24 July 2006.

According to Tom Meighan in an interview on the album with the NME in early 2006, "Empire" is a word used by the band to describe something that is good. As of 3 May 2017 the album has sold over 800,000 copies in the band's home country of the UK.

Empire was the first full Kasabian album to feature drummer Ian Matthews, who was recruited in 2005. Lead songwriter and guitarist Christopher Karloff left the band in early 2006, during recording of the album, having contributed the music for three tracks.


Label: Sony BMG Music Entertainment – 82876893422
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Aug 2006
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock, Prog Rock




Backing Vocals – Joanna Wolf
Written-By – Karloff, Pizzorno


2   Shoot The Runner
Saxophone – Craig Crofton
Trombone – Nick Attwood


3   Last Trip (In Flight) 2:53
4   Me Plus One 2:28
5   Sun Rise Light Flies 4:08
6   Apnoea 1:48
7   By My Side
Cello – James Banbury
Viola – Vince Green
Violin – Fiona McCapra, Jo Archard
Written-By – Karloff, Pizzorno


8   Stuntman
Written-By – Karloff, Pizzorno


9   Seek & Destroy 2:15
10   British Legion 3:19
11   The Doberman
Trumpet – Gary Alesbrook



  • Drums Ryan Glover
  • Engineer Jean-Loup Morette
  • Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer Christopher Karloff
  • Guitar, Synthesizer, Backing Vocals, Written-By, Lyrics By Sergio Pizzorno
  • Mastered By George Marino
  • Mixed By Andy Wallace (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 11), Barny (tracks: 6, 8 to 10)
  • Mixed By [Assistant] Owen Skinner (tracks: 6, 8 to 10)
  • Producer Jim Abbiss, Kasabian
  • Recorded By Barny
  • Recorded By [Assistant] Beatle Ben
  • Violin Bouzid Ezzedine (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 11), Jazzer Haj Youssef (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 11)
  • Violin, Viola Farhat Bouallagui (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 11)
  • Vocals Tom Meighan





Product Videos

Kasabian - Empire (Official Video) 04:53

Kasabian's official music video for 'Empire'. Click to listen to Kasabian on Spotify: http://smarturl.it/SpotifyKasabian?IQid=KasEmp As featured on Empire. Click to buy the track or album via iTunes: http://smarturl.it/iTunesKasEmpire?IQid=KasEmp Google Play: http://smarturl.it/KasabianEmpireGPlay?IQid=KasEmp Amazon: http://smarturl.it/KasEmpireAmazon?IQid=KasEmp Stream more music from Kasabian here: http://smarturl.it/KasabianPBStream?IQid=KasEmp More from Kasabian Shoot The Runner: https://youtu.be/2C0OEVWKZv0 Fire: https://youtu.be/agVpq_XXRmU Underdog: https://youtu.be/Gw09tAcNB0Q More great alternative 00's videos here: http://smarturl.it/Alternative00?IQid=KasEmp Follow Kasabian Website: http://www.kasabian.co.uk Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kasabian Twitter: https://twitter.com/kasabianhq Subscribe to Kasabian on YouTube: http://smarturl.it/KasabianSubscribe?IQid=KasEmp --------- Lyrics: Too much information Well I said you're good for nothing Come on to the back I said your needles count for something Guess I'd better sell you now Guess I'd be around Singing for your questions But you've stolen all of my answers Too much entertainment drove and thats not all the colour Tell me that you've seen a ghost I'll tell you what to fear the most Stop! I said it's happening again! We're all wasting away! We're all wasting away! #Kasabian #Empire #Vevo

  • Kasabian - Emp...
    Kasabian's official music video for 'Empire'. Click to listen ...

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Kasabian – Empire / Sony BMG Music Entertainment Audio CD 2006 / 82876893422 to your wish list.