Loading... Please wait...

Ian Gillan & The Javelins / Ear Music Audio CD 2018 / 0212877EMU

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Ian Gillan & The Javelins / Ear Music Audio CD 2018 / 0212877EMU

UPC 4029759128779


Product Details:

Label: Ear Music ‎– 0212877EMU
Format: CD, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll


1 Do You Love Me
Written-By – Berry Gordy
2 Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
Written-By – Cindy Walker
3 Memphis, Tennessee
Written-By – Chuck Berry
4 Little Egypt (Ying-Yang)
Written-By – Jerry Leiber-Mike Stoller
5 High School Confidential
Written-By – Jerry Lee Lewis, Ron Hargrave
6 It's So Easy
Written-By – Buddy Holly, Norman Petty
7 Save The Last Dance For Me
Written-By – Doc Pomus-Mort Shuman
8 Rock and Roll Music
Written-By – Chuck Berry
9 Chains
Written-By – Gerry Goffin-Carole King
10 Another Saturday Night
Written-By – Sam Cooke
11 You're Gonna Ruin Me Baby
Written-By – Jerry West, Leslie Johnson (2)
12 Smokestack Lightnin'
Written-By – Chester Burnett
Hallelujah I Love Her So
Written-By – Ray Charles
14 Heartbeat
Written-By – Bob Montgomery, Norman Petty
15 What I'd Say
Written-By – Ray Charles
16 Mona (I Need You Baby)
Written-By – Ellas McDaniel



More Details:

  • Bass Guitar – Tony Whitfield (3)
  • Choir [Girls Choir] – Hamburg Soul Sisters
  • Co-producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Eike Freese
  • Drums – Keith Roach
  • Lead Guitar – Gordon Fairminer
  • Lead Vocals – Ian Gillan
  • Maracas, Guest – Manfred F. Kühn
  • Piano, Guest – Don Airey
  • Rhythm Guitar – Tony Tacon
  • Saxophone, Guest – Stephan Abel
  • Trombone, Guest – Andreas Barkhoff
  • Trumpet, Guest – Philipp Kacza



About the Band:

The Javelins, sometimes also known as Ian Gillan & the Javelins, is a 1960s band fronted by Ian Gillan of Deep Purple. The other members included rhythm guitarist Tony Tacon, bass player Tony Whitfield, drummer Keith Roach and lead guitarist Gordon Fairminer. All from Hayes/Heston area of West London.

The Javelins' only album came when the band reunited in 1994, to record an LP of rock and roll covers. The result was the album Sole Agency and Representation. It was released in September 1994 by RPM Records.

The album was re-issued in 2000 by Purple Records.

In 2018 The Javelins reformed with the original members including Ian Gillan on lead vocals, and made a new album full of rock and roll covers from the 1950s/1960s era. It was released on 31 August 2018 in various formats.




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Ian Gillan & The Javelins / Ear Music Audio CD 2018 / 0212877EMU to your wish list.