Loading... Please wait...

Genesis – Invisible Touch / Virgin Audio CD 1986 / GEN CD2

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Genesis – Invisible Touch / Virgin Audio CD 1986 / GEN CD2

UPC 5012981238520


Invisible Touch is the 13th studio album by the English rock band Genesis, released on 6 June 1986 by Atlantic Records in the United States and 9 June 1986 by Charisma and Virgin Records in the United Kingdom. After taking a break in group activity for each member to continue with their solo projects in 1984, the band reconvened in October 1985 to write and record Invisible Touch with engineer and producer Hugh Padgham. As with their previous album, it was written entirely through group improvisations and no material developed prior to recording was used.

Invisible Touch was a worldwide success and reached No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 3 on the US Billboard 200. It remains the band's highest selling album after it was certified multi-platinum for over 1.2 million copies sold in the UK and 6 million sold in the US. Genesis became the first band and foreign act to have five singles from one album reach the top five on the US Billboard Hot 100, with "Invisible Touch" being their first and only song to reach No. 1 on the charts. The album received mixed reviews upon its release and retrospectively, with several reviews, both positive and negative, observing its similarity to Collins's solo records and their commercial pop-oriented sound. In 2007, the album was re-released with new stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes.


Label: Virgin – GEN CD2
Format: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 1986
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


1   Invisible Touch
2   Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
3   Land Of Confusion
4   In Too Deep
5   Anything She Does



Part One - In The Glow Of The Night  
  Part Two - The Last Domino  
7   Throwing It All Away
8   The Brazilian



  • Artwork [Compact Disc Artwork]Baker Dave
  • Drums, Vocals, PercussionPhil Collins
  • EngineerHugh Padgham
  • Engineer [Assistant]Paul Gomersall
  • Guitar, BassMike Rutherford
  • Keyboards, Synth [Synth Bass]Tony Banks
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Photography ByJohn Swannell
  • ProducerGenesis, Hugh Padgham
  • Technician [Technical Assistant]Geoff Callingham
  • Written-By, Arranged ByGenesis






Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Genesis – Invisible Touch / Virgin Audio CD 1986 / GEN CD2 to your wish list.