Loading... Please wait...

Depeche Mode ‎– Where's The Revolution [Remixes] / Sony Music Audio CD 2017 / 88985420022

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Depeche Mode ‎– Where's The Revolution [Remixes] / Sony Music Audio CD 2017 / 88985420022

UPC 889854200220


Product Details:

Label: Sony Music ‎– 88985420022
Format: CD, Single
Country: Europe
Released: 03 Mar 2017
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Synth-pop
"Where's The Revolution" is a song by English electronic band Depeche Mode from their fourteenth studio album Spirit. It was released as the album's first single on 3 February 2017, on the 20th anniversary of "Barrel of a Gun". The cover art was designed by Anton Corbijn. The single was premiered on the Polish radio Trójka - Polskie Radio Program III at midnight on 3 February.


1 Where's The Revolution (Album Version) 4:59
2 Where's The Revolution (Ewan Pearson Remix)
Mixed By [Additional Mixing] – Klas-Henrik Lindblad, Remix, Programmed By, Producer [Additional Production] – Ewan Pearson
3 Where's The Revolution (Algiers Remix)
Mixed By – Ben Greenberg, Remix – Algiers (2)
4 Where's The Revolution (Terence Fixmer Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – Terence Fixmer
Where's The Revolution (Autolux Remix)
Drums, Programmed By – Carla Azar, Mixed By – Stuart White, Remix, Producer, Recorded By, Engineer – Autolux, Synth, Guitar – Greg Edwards (2)



About the Band:

Depeche Mode are an English electronic music band formed in Basildon, Essex in 1980. The group as of now consists of a trio of Dave Gahan (lead vocals and co-songwriting), Martin Gore (keyboards, guitar, co-lead vocals and main songwriting), and Andy Fletcher (keyboards).

Depeche Mode released their debut album Speak & Spell in 1981, bringing the band onto the British new wave scene. Founding member Vince Clarke left after the release of the album; they recorded A Broken Frame as a trio. Gore took over as main songwriter and, later in 1982, Alan Wilder replaced Clarke, establishing a lineup that continued for 13 years.

The band's last albums of the 1980s, Black Celebration and Music for the Masses, established them as a dominant force within the electronic music scene. A highlight of this era was the band's June 1988 concert at the Pasadena Rose Bowl, where they drew a crowd in excess of 60,000 people. In early 1990, they released Violator, an international mainstream success. The following album, Songs of Faith and Devotion, released in 1993, was also a success, though internal struggles within the band during recording and touring resulted in Wilder's departure in 1995.

Depeche Mode has had 54 songs in the UK Singles Chart and 17 top 10 albums in the UK chart; they have sold more than 100 million records worldwide. Q included the band in the list of the "50 Bands That Changed the World!". Depeche Mode also ranks number 98 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of All Time". In December 2016, Billboard named Depeche Mode the 10th most successful dance club artist of all time. They were nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2017 and 2018, and will be inducted as part of the Class of 2020.



More Details:

  • Artwork [All Visuals], Art Direction – Anton Corbijn
  • Design – Anton Corbijn, SMEL
  • Drums – James Ford
  • Engineer – Jimmy Robertson
  • Engineer [Mix Assistant] – Brendan Morawski
  • Engineer [Mix Engineer] – Jimmy Robertson
  • Engineer [Studio Assistants] – Brendan Morawski, Connor Long, David Schaeman, Oscar Munoz
  • Mastered By – Brian Lucey (tracks: 1), Patrick Karnik (tracks: 2 to 5)
  • Mixed By – James Ford
  • Producer – James Ford
  • Programmed By – Kurt Uenala, Matrixxman
  • Written-By – Martin L. Gore




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Depeche Mode ‎– Where's The Revolution [Remixes] / Sony Music Audio CD 2017 / 88985420022 to your wish list.