Loading... Please wait...

Oxygene - 30th Anniversary CD/DVD SET by Jean Michel Jarre / Label EMI CD/DVD 2007

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Oxygene - 30th Anniversary  CD/DVD SET by Jean Michel Jarre / Label EMI CD/DVD 2007

UPC 5099951413927

Made in U.K.



Oxygène (Oxygen) is the third studio album by French electronic musician and composer Jean-Michel Jarre and his first album not intended for use as a soundtrack. Oxygène consists of six tracks, numbered simply "Oxygène Part I" to "Part VI". It was first released in France in December 1976, on the Disques Dreyfus record label licensed to Polydor, with an international release following in the middle of 1977. The album reached number one on the French charts, number two on the UK charts and number 78 in the US charts.

Jarre recorded the album in a makeshift home recording studio using a variety of analogue synthesizers and one digital synthesizer, as well as other electronic instruments and effects. It became a bestseller and was Jarre's first album to achieve mainstream success. It was highly influential in the development of electronic music from that point onward and has been described as the album that "led the synthesizer revolution of the Seventies" and "an infectious combination of bouncy, bubbling analog sequences and memorable hook lines".

Jean-Michel André Jarre ( born 24 August 1948) is a French composer, performer and record producer. He is a pioneer in the electronic, ambient and new-age genres, and is known for organising outdoor spectacles featuring his music, accompanied by vast laser displays, large projections and fireworks.

Jarre was raised in Lyon by his mother and grandparents and trained on the piano. From an early age, he was introduced to a variety of art forms, including street performers, jazz musicians and the artist Pierre Soulages. But his musical style was perhaps most heavily influenced by Pierre Schaeffer, a pioneer of musique concrète at the Groupe de Recherches Musicales.

In the late 60’s Jarre started to experience analog visuals with large scale overhead projection systems with images and fluids mix. A very creative mind way ahead of its time, he always envisioned music and light art forms as a good match.





1. Oxygene (Part I)
2. Oxygene (Part II)
3. Oxygene (Part III)
4. Oxygene (Part IV)
5. Oxygene (Part V)
6. Oxygene (Part VI)

DVD - 'Oxygene – Live in your Living Room':
1. Prelude
2. Oxygene (Part I)
3. Oxygene (Part II)
4. Oxygene (Part III)
5. Variation I
6. Oxygene (Part IV)
7. Variation II
8. Oxygene (Part V)
9. Variation III
10. Oxygene (Part VI)








Product Videos

Jean Michel Jarre — Oxygene (1976/Full album) 39:21

Brief story behind artwork and album — https://blog.12edit.com/jean-michel-jarre-oxygene/ Краткая история альбома — https://blog.12edit.ru/jean-michel-jarre-oxygene/ Dreyfus Motors, 1976. Promo only. 00:00 Part 1 07:40 Part 2 15:47 Part 3 18:30 Part 4 22:39 Part 5 33:05 Part 6

  • Jean Michel Ja...
    Brief story behind artwork and album — https://blog.12edit.com...

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Oxygene - 30th Anniversary CD/DVD SET by Jean Michel Jarre / Label EMI CD/DVD 2007 to your wish list.