Loading... Please wait...

Lou Gramm ‎– Ready Or Not / Atlantic ‎Audio CD 1987 / 7567-81728-2

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Lou Gramm ‎– Ready Or Not / Atlantic ‎Audio CD 1987 / 7567-81728-2

UPC 075678172823 

CD reissue of this 1987 solo album from the lead vocalist of Foreigner. Ready Or Not reached #27 on the Billboard charts when originally issued on Atlantic Records. 10 tracks including 'Midnight Blue'. Wounded Bird. 2010. 

Ready or Not is the debut solo studio album by American rock singer-songwriter Lou Gramm, released in February 1987 by Atlantic Records.

 Eight of the ten songs, which comprise Ready or Not, were written by Gramm in partnership with former Black Sheep bandmate Bruce Turgon. The album was recorded in 1986 at Bear Tracks Recording in Suffern, New York and The Hit Factory Recording in New York City. It was produced by Gramm and Pat Moran, who is known as an engineer on recordings by such performers as Rush and Robert Plant.



Label: Atlantic ‎– 7567-81728-2
Format: CD, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 1987
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock


1 Ready Or Not
Guitar [Additional] – Eddie Martinez
2 Heartache 4:26
3 Midnight Blue
Bass – Stanley Sheldon, Guitar [Additional] – Eddie Martinez
4 Time
Guitar [Additional] – Richard Grammatico
5 If I Don't Have You
Bass – Stanley Sheldon, Lead Guitar – Richard Grammatico
6 She's Got To Know 3:59
7 Arrow Thru Your Heart 3:46
8 Until I Make You Mine 3:29
9 Chain Of Love
Guitar [Additional] – Don Mancuso, Eddie Martinez
Lover Come Back
Lead Guitar – Bruce Turgon, Soprano Saxophone – Mark Rivera



  • Art DirectionBob Defrin
  • Backing VocalsCookie Watkins, Sherryl Marshall
  • Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Arranged ByBruce Turgon
  • Engineer [2nd Assistant]Roger Talkov, Victor Deyglio
  • Engineer [Assistant]Chris Bubacz
  • Keyboards, Programmed ByPhilip Ashley
  • Lead GuitarNils Lofgren
  • Mastered ByTed Jensen
  • Photography By [Cover]Timothy White (3)
  • Producer, EngineerPat Moran
  • Producer, Written-By, Arranged ByLou Gramm
  • Tenor Saxophone, Backing VocalsMark Rivera
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone SaxophoneCrispin Cioe
  • TrumpetBen Grammatico Jr.
  • Trumpet [Lead]Ben Grammatico Sr.
  • Written-ByBruce Turgon (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 9)




  • Lou Gramm – vocals; producer
  • Bruce Turgon – bass and rhythm guitars, keyboards, lead guitar (on "Lover Come Back")
  • Nils Lofgren – lead guitar
  • Philip Ashley – keyboards, programming
  • Ben Gramm – drums

Additional musicians

  • Richard Grammatico – lead guitar (on "If I Don't Have You"), additional guitar (on "Time")
  • Stanley Sheldon – bass guitar (on "Midnight Blue" and "If I Don't Have You")
  • Don Mancuso – additional guitar (on "Chain of Love")
  • Eddie Martinez – additional guitar (on "Ready or Not", "Midnight Blue" and "Chain of Love")
  • Mark Rivera – soprano saxophone (on "Lover Come Back"), tenor saxophone, backing vocals
  • Ben Grammatico Sr. – lead trumpet
  • Ben Grammatico Jr. – trumpet
  • Crispin Cioe – tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Sherryl Marshall – backing vocals
  • Cookie Watkins – backing vocals

Technical personnel

  • Pat Moran – producer, engineer
  • Ted Jensen – mastering engineer (at Sterling Sound, New York)
  • Timothy White – cover photography
  • Bob Defrin – art direction





Product Videos

Product Videos

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Lou Gramm ‎– Ready Or Not / Atlantic ‎Audio CD 1987 / 7567-81728-2 to your wish list.