Loading... Please wait...

Depeche Mode ‎– Wrong (Remixes) / Venusnote Ltd. Audio CD 2009 / 5099969808029

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Depeche Mode ‎– Wrong (Remixes) / Venusnote Ltd. Audio CD 2009

UPC 5099969808029


Product details:

Label: Venusnote ‎– 5099969808029
Format: CD
Country: Europe
Released: 06 Apr 2009
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electro

Editorial Reviews:

Part Two of Two. UK five track CD pressing of the first single lifted from the veteran Synth Pop/Rock band's 2009 album Songs Of The Universe. 'Wrong' is written by Martin Gore and produced by Ben Hillier (Blur, Doves, Elbow) who previously produced their 2005 album Playing The Angel. 'Wrong' grabs the listener's attention from its first stack-heeled, staccato shriek. Over stomping beats and screeching synthesizers, Dave hammers out Martin's darkly comic reflections on a lifetime of mistakes, misdeeds and bad decisions. Features five versions of 'Wrong': Main Version, Trentmoller Club Remix, Thin White Duke Remix, Magda Scallop Funk Mix and D.I.M. Vs. Boys Noise Remix. Mute.



1 Wrong (Original) 3:13
2 Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
Guitar [Additional] – Mikael Simpson, Producer [Additional] – Anders Trentemøller, Remix – Trentemøller
3 Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Thin White Duke
4 Wrong (Magda's Scallop Funk Remix)
Mixed By – Clickbox (Marco A.S & Pedro Turra), Remix, Producer [Additional] – Magda
Wrong (D.I.M. Vs Boys Noize Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional] – Boys Noize, D.I.M. (2)



About the Band:

Depeche Mode are an English electronic music band formed in Basildon, Essex in 1980. The group as of now consists of a trio of Dave Gahan (lead vocals and co-songwriting), Martin Gore (keyboards, guitar, co-lead vocals and main songwriting), and Andy Fletcher (keyboards).

Depeche Mode released their debut album Speak & Spell in 1981, bringing the band onto the British new wave scene. Founding member Vince Clarke left after the release of the album; they recorded A Broken Frame as a trio. Gore took over as main songwriter and, later in 1982, Alan Wilder replaced Clarke, establishing a lineup that continued for 13 years.

The band's last albums of the 1980s, Black Celebration and Music for the Masses, established them as a dominant force within the electronic music scene. A highlight of this era was the band's June 1988 concert at the Pasadena Rose Bowl, where they drew a crowd in excess of 60,000 people. In early 1990, they released Violator, an international mainstream success. The following album, Songs of Faith and Devotion, released in 1993, was also a success, though internal struggles within the band during recording and touring resulted in Wilder's departure in 1995.

Depeche Mode has had 54 songs in the UK Singles Chart and 17 top 10 albums in the UK chart; they have sold more than 100 million records worldwide. Q included the band in the list of the "50 Bands That Changed the World!". Depeche Mode also ranks number 98 on VH1's "100 Greatest Artists of All Time". In December 2016, Billboard named Depeche Mode the 10th most successful dance club artist of all time. They were nominated for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2017 and 2018, and will be inducted as part of the Class of 2020.



More Details:

  • Artwork – Tea Design
  • Design [Depeche Mode Logo & Sotu Symbol] – Anton Corbijn
  • Engineer – Ferg Peterkin
  • Engineer [Assistant | New York] – Jesse Gladstone
  • Engineer [Assistant | Santa Barbara] – Josh Garcia
  • Management – Jonathan Kessler
  • Management [Depeche Mode Office] – JD Fanger
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Mixed By – Tony Hoffer
  • Mixed By [Assistant | New York] – Anthony Palazzole
  • Performer [Depeche Mode Is] – Andy Fletcher, Dave Gahan, Martin Gore
  • Producer – Ben Hillier
  • Programmed By – Luke Smith (3)
  • Written-By – Martin L. Gore




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Depeche Mode ‎– Wrong (Remixes) / Venusnote Ltd. Audio CD 2009 / 5099969808029 to your wish list.