Bizet: Carmen (Részletek = Excerpts) / Qualiton LP Stereo, Mono

No reviews yet Write a Review
LPX 1269
LPX 1269
6.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Bizet: Carmen (Részletek = Excerpts) / Qualiton LP Stereo, Mono 

LPX 1269

Product Features

  • Label: Qualiton – LPX 1269
  • Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Mono
  • Country: Hungary
  • Genre: Classical
  • Style: Romantic, Opera


This Qualiton LP features excerpts from Georges Bizet's timeless opera, "Carmen," performed by a stellar cast including Komlóssy Erszébet, Szőnyi Ferenc, and László Margit. Under the direction of conductor János Ferencsik, the Magyar Állami Operaház Zenekara (Hungarian State Opera Orchestra) delivers a powerful and evocative interpretation of Bizet's masterpiece. The album includes key arias and ensembles, capturing the drama and passion of this iconic work.

Interesting Facts

  • Georges Bizet: A French composer best known for his opera "Carmen," which is now one of the most popular and frequently performed operas worldwide.
  • Komlóssy Erszébet: A celebrated Hungarian mezzo-soprano renowned for her interpretations of dramatic roles, particularly Carmen.
  • János Ferencsik: A prominent Hungarian conductor who led many of Hungary's top orchestras and was known for his interpretations of both Hungarian and international repertoire.
  • Magyar Állami Operaház: The Hungarian State Opera House is one of the most important cultural institutions in Hungary, known for its rich history and high-caliber performances.

Track Listing

Side A:

  1. Előjáték
  2. Habanéra
  3. Kettős Az I. Felvonásból
  4. Seguiditta
  5. Torreador Dal
  6. Quintett A II. Felvonásból

Side B:

  1. Virágária
  2. Tercett És Kártyaária A III. Felvonásból
  3. Recitativo És Ária A III. Felvonásból
  4. A IV. Felvonás Előjátéka
  5. A IV. Felvonás Fináléja

Key Credits

  • Baritone Vocals: Jámbor László
  • Chorus: Magyar Állami Operaház Ének
  • Chorus Master: László Pless
  • Composed By: Georges Bizet
  • Conductor: János Ferencsik
  • Countertenor Vocals: Ferenc Szőnyi
  • Design: Irma Janáky
  • Engineer [Recording]: László Csintalan
  • Liner Notes: Várnai Péter
  • Mezzo-soprano Vocals: Erzsébet Komlóssy
  • Orchestra: Magyar Állami Operaház Zenekara
  • Producer [Music]: János Mátyás
  • Soprano Vocals: Eszter Kovács, Karola Ágay, Margit László
  • Tenor Vocals: Árpád Kishegyi, Sándor Palcsó




BOX #58


Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review