Loading... Please wait...

The Story So Far: The Best Of Def Leppard / Mercury 2x LP 2018 / 6791036

12.00 Ounces

Product Description

The Story So Far: The Best Of Def Leppard / Mercury 2x LP 2018 / 6791036

UPC 602567910367


The Story So Far – The Best Of is a compilation album by the English rock band Def Leppard. The album has a similar track listing to previous compilations, however it is the first to include tracks from the band's recent studio efforts Songs from the Sparkle Lounge (2008) and Def Leppard (2015) as well as all three studio tracks from Mirror Ball – Live & More (2011).


The album includes all tracks from their first greatest hits album Vault: Def Leppard Greatest Hits (1980–1995) (1995) with the exception of "Miss You in a Heartbeat".

Unlike the three previous greatest hits releases VaultBest of Def Leppard (2004) and Rock of Ages: The Definitive Collection (2005), The Story So Far – The Best Of features the Hysteria album versions of the songs "Pour Some Sugar on Me" and "Rocket".


Label: Mercury – 6791036, UMC – 6791036, Bludgeon Riffola – 6791036
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Europe
Nov 30, 2018
Genre: Rock




A1   Animal
A2   Photograph
A3   Pour Some Sugar On Me
A4   Love Bites
B1   Let's Get Rocked
B2   Armageddon It
B3   Foolin'
B4   Two Steps Behind
C1   Heaven Is
C2   Rocket
C3   Hysteria
C4   Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad
D1   Make Love Like A Man
D2   Action
Written-By – Scott, Connolly, Tucker, Priest
D3   When Love & Hate Collide
D4   Rock Of Ages


  • Art Direction, Design Tom Jermann
  • Coordinator [Project Co-ordination for Universal] Kris Maher, Steve Hammonds
  • Coordinator [Track listing] Joe Elliott, Steve Hammonds
  • Executive-Producer [For Bludgeon Riffola] Joe Elliott
  • Lacquer Cut By GREG* (tracks: A1 to D4), Shane (tracks: E, F)
  • Legal [Legal Eagles, UK] James Harman (3), Michael Simkins LLP
  • Legal [Legal Eagles, US] Greenberg Traurig, LLP, Jeff Smith
  • Management [Business Management, UK] Gail Sowerby, Mark Boomla, Prager Metis
  • Management [Business Management, US] Gelfand, Rennert & Feldman, Lisa Meringolo, Todd Kamelhar
  • Management [Def Leppard Management] CSM Management, Mike Kobayashi
  • Management [Licensing] Graeme Anderson (4)
  • Mastered By Ronan McHugh
  • Mastered By [Vinyl Cutting] Andy Pearce, Greg Moore (4), Matt Wortham
  • Photography By [Inside-Gatefold Joe, Sav, Viv, Phil Portrait Photographs] Kevin Nixon (5)
  • Photography By [Inside-Gatefold Photograph] Alive Coverage
  • Photography By [Inside-Gatefold Rick Portrait Photograph] Ryan Sebastyan
  • Photography By [Inside-Sleeves Photographs] Ross Halfin
  • Producer Def Leppard (tracks: B1, B4, C1, C4 to D2, D3, E), Mike Shipley (tracks: B1, C1, C4, D1), Pete Woodroffe (tracks: B4, D2, D3), Robert John 'Mutt' Lange* (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, C2, C3, D4)
  • Product Manager [Production] Lydia Kohl, Neil Hack
  • Promotion [Digital and Social Marketing] Rob Dippold
  • Promotion [International Marketing] Jack Thompson (17)
  • Promotion [UK Marketing] Lucy Benbow
  • Promotion [US Marketing] Jeremy Sponder
  • Public Relations [Press, UK] Ben Gazey, Duff Battye (2), Duff Press, Jon Luis Jones, Valeria Laghezza
  • Public Relations [Press, US - DPR] Carleen Donovan, Dariel Abramowitz, Elisa Kupelian
  • Research [Photo Research] David Silver, Kazuyo Hori, Nori Watanabe
  • Written-By Elliott (tracks: A1 to D1, D3, D4), Willis (tracks: A2), Collen (tracks: A1, A3 to B2, C1 to D1), Savage (tracks: A1 to B2, C1 to C3, D3, F), Lange (tracks: A1 to B3, C1 to D1, D4), Clark (tracks: A1 to A4, B2, B3, C1 to C3, D1, D4)







Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the The Story So Far: The Best Of Def Leppard / Mercury 2x LP 2018 / 6791036 to your wish list.