Loading... Please wait...

Def Leppard – Songs From The Sparkle Lounge / Mercury Audio CD 2008 / 1766038

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Def Leppard – Songs From The Sparkle Lounge / Mercury Audio CD 2008 / 1766038

UPC 0602517660380


Songs from the Sparkle Lounge is the tenth studio album by the English rock band Def Leppard. It was released on 25 April 2008 in Europe and 29 April in North America.


In an Interview on Rockline radio, two band members, Joe Elliott and Vivian Campbell stated that the title of their latest studio album would be Songs from the Sparkle Lounge, saying that "Until someone comes up with a better name this will be the final title upon release". They also mentioned the possibility of previous Def Leppard album producer Robert John "Mutt" Lange being involved with a few songs for the album, but in the end this collaboration did not turn out to be possible due to scheduling conflicts. However, Joe Elliott has stated that the band and Lange still plan to work on a few songs together in the future.


Label: Mercury – 1766038
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Apr 29, 2008
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Pop Rock, Arena Rock, Glam


1 Def Leppard Go 3:21
Def Leppard & Tim McGraw Nine Lives
Written-By – McGraw


3 Def Leppard C'mon C'mon 4:09
4 Def Leppard Love 4:17
5 Def Leppard Tomorrow 3:35
6 Def Leppard Cruise Control 3:03
7 Def Leppard Hallucinate 3:17
8 Def Leppard Only The Good Die Young     
9 Def Leppard Bad Actress 3:03
10 Def Leppard Come Undone 3:32
11 Def Leppard Gotta Let It Go 3:55
  • Art Direction Richard Proctor
  • Bass, Backing Vocals, Guitar [Additional] Rick Savage
  • Design Alias Designs Ltd
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals Rick Allen (2)
  • Engineer [Additional] Ger McDonnell, Preston Pope
  • Engineer, Mixed By Ronan McHugh
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals Phil Collen, Vivian Campbell
  • Management HK Management
  • Mastered By Bob Ludwig
  • Producer Ronan McHugh
  • Producer, Art Direction Def Leppard
  • Vocals Joe Elliott
  • Written-By Elliott (tracks: 1, 2, 9, 10), Collen (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7), Savage (tracks: 2, 3, 4), Campbell (tracks: 6, 8, 11)






Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Def Leppard – Songs From The Sparkle Lounge / Mercury Audio CD 2008 / 1766038 to your wish list.