Roxette – Charm School / Roxette Recordings Audio CD 2011 / 5099907142727

No reviews yet Write a Review
5.00 Ounces

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Roxette – Charm School / Roxette Recordings Audio CD 2011

UPC 5099907142727


Charm School is the eighth studio album by Swedish pop duo Roxette, released on 11 February 2011 by Roxette Recordings and Capitol. It was their first studio album since 2001's Room Service, and their first since vocalist Marie Fredriksson's brain tumour diagnosis in 2002. "She's Got Nothing On (But the Radio)" preceded the album as its lead single, which became the duo's highest-peaking single in almost two decades in territories such as Austria, Germany and Switzerland. The song also entered Billboard's Adult Contemporary Chart—making Roxette the only duo who appeared on that chart in the 1980s, 1990s, 2000s and 2010s.

The album received mixed reviews, particularly from the Swedish press, who criticised it for being too similar to the band's earlier work, although others commended it for mixing various styles from throughout their discography. International reception was more positive; it was chosen as BBC Radio 2's 'Album of the Week'. The record was a commercial success upon release, becoming their first number one album since the early 1990s in countries such as Germany and Switzerland. It was certified gold in the Czech Republic, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland, and platinum in Germany. Within a year of release, the album sold over of 500,000 copies worldwide.

On 28 November 2011, the record was re-released as Charm School Revisited, with a bonus disc containing demo versions of every song from the album, plus remixes of "She's Got Nothing On (But the Radio)" and subsequent single "Speak to Me". "Way Out" was also released as a single, while "No One Makes It on Her Own" was issued as a promotional single. The album was promoted by "The Neverending World Tour", which ran until 2016, when Fredriksson was advised by doctors to cease touring activity due to poor health.


Label: Roxette Recordings – 5099907142727
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Feb 11, 2011
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock




1   Way Out 2:44
2   No One Makes It On Her Own 3:42
3   She's Got Nothing On (But The Radio)    
4   Speak To Me 3:42
5   I'm Glad You Called 2:48
6   Only When I Dream 3:50
7   Dream On 3:09
8   Big Black Cadillac 3:04
9   In My Own Way 3:30
10   After All 3:15
11   Happy On The Outside 3:37
12   Sitting On Top Of The World 3:55
  • Arranged By [Strings] Christoffer Lundquist, Clarence Öfwerman
  • Bass Christoffer Lundquist
  • Cover Pär Wickholm
  • Drums [Live] Jens Jansson
  • Engineer Christoffer Lundquist
  • Engineer [Assistant] Lennart Haglund
  • Engineer [Demo Recordings] Mats M.P. Persson
  • Guitar Christoffer Lundquist, Per Gessle
  • Keyboards Christoffer Lundquist, Clarence Öfwerman
  • Management D&D Management, Marie Dimberg
  • Management [Business] Desert Business, Mats Nilemar
  • Management [Gigs + Private Jets] Live Nation, Thomas Johansson
  • Mastered By Tom Coyne
  • Mixed By Christoffer Lundquist (tracks: 3, 4, 8, 12), Ronny Lahti (tracks: 1, 2, 5 to 7, 9 to 11)
  • Music By Per Gessle
  • Photography By Ekaterina Melinkaya, Gabriel Gessle, Important Pete, Mikael Bolyos, Ulf Magnusson
  • Producer Christoffer Lundquist, Clarence Öfwerman, Per Gessle
  • Programmed By Christoffer Lundquist, Clarence Öfwerman
  • Strings Lotta Weber Sjöholm, Emil Carlsson, Johanna Skoglund, Tomas Ebrelius
  • Vocals Marie Fredriksson, Per Gessle
  • Words By Per Gessle*9nw5fo*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDAxMzI2MS41MjAuMS4xNjYwMDE3NTI2LjUz*9nw5fo*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDAxMzI2MS41MjAuMS4xNjYwMDE3NTI2LjUz*9nw5fo*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDAxMzI2MS41MjAuMS4xNjYwMDE3NTI2LjUz

Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review