Loading... Please wait...

Once Upon A Time In Mexico (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Music By Robert Rodriguez / Milan Audio CD 2003 / 5050466922922

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Once Upon A Time In Mexico (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Music By Robert Rodriguez / Milan Audio CD 2003

UPC 5050466922922


The film's score includes songs composed by director Robert Rodriguez and performed by a group of musicians gathered specifically for the soundtrack recording. Tracks performed by the group includes "Malagueña" with guitar by Brian Setzer and "Siente Mi Amor", with singing by Salma Hayek. Track 9, "Sands' Theme", credited to "Tonto's Giant Nuts", was written by Johnny Depp. Additional music includes Juno Reactor's "Pistolero", "Me Gustas Tú" by Manu Chao, and "Cuka Rocka" by Rodriguez' own rock band, Chingon. On the DVD director commentary, Robert Rodriguez states that he requested that each of the main actors give him four or eight notes of a melody for their character, but Depp presented him with the entire track.


 Robert Anthony Rodriguez (/rɒˈdrɡɛz/; born June 20, 1968) is an American filmmaker and visual effects supervisor. He shoots, edits, produces, and scores many of his films in Mexico and in his home state of Texas. Rodriguez directed the 1992 action film El Mariachi, which was a commercial success after grossing $2.6 million ($4.9 million in 2021 dollars) against a budget of $7,000 ($13,153 in 2021 dollars). The film spawned two sequels known collectively as the Mexico Trilogy: Desperado and Once Upon a Time in Mexico.


Label: Milan – 5050466922922
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack




1   Brian Setzer Malagueña
Written-By – Traditional
2 Patricia Vonne Traeme Paz
Written-By – Israel Rodriguez, Patricia Vonne
3 Robert Rodriguez Eye Patch
Vocals – Alex Ruiz
4 Marcos Loya Yo Te Quiero
Written-By – Marcos Loya
5 Robert Rodriguez Guitar Town
6 Robert Rodriguez Church Shootout
7 Juno Reactor Pistolero
Written-By – Ben Watkins, Steve Stevens
8 Manu Chao Me Gustas Tu
Written-By – Manu Chao
9 Tonto's Giant Nuts Sands Theme
Written-By – Bill Carter (2), Bruce Witkin, Johnny Depp, Ruth Ellsworth
10 Del Castillo Dias De Los Angeles
Written-By – Alex Ruiz, Mark Del Castillo
11 Robert Rodriguez The Man With No Eyes
12 Robert Rodriguez Mariachi vs. Marquez
13 Tito Larriva And Steven Hufsteter–    
Flor De Mal
Guitarrón – Elias Olvera
Lead Guitar – Steve Hufsteter
Percussion – Diego Simmons
Rhythm Guitar – Michael Blake (7)
Trumpet – Alex Ramirez
Violin – Wendy Meeker
Written-By – Steven Hufsteter, Tito Larriva
14 Robert Rodriguez Chicle Boy
15 Robert Rodriguez Coup D'Etat
16 Robert Rodriguez El Mariachi
17 Salma Hayek Siente Mi Amor
Bass – Chris Maresh
Drums – Dwight Baker
Electric Guitar – Steve Hufsteter
Guitar [Spanish] – Rick Del Castillo
Loops, Percussion [Additional] – Carl Thiel
Percussion – Diego Simmons
Producer – Carl Thiel, Robert Rodriguez
Rhythm Guitar – Michael Blake (7)
Vocals, Harmony Vocals – Salma Hayek
Written-By – José Tamez, Robert Rodriguez


Bonus Track

18 Chingón Cuka Rocka
Arranged By – Chingón
  • Art Direction Jodi Tack
  • Bass David M. Schoenbrun, Johnathan K. Lancelle, Mark E. Drury, Michel O. Taddei, Richard F. Worn, Shinji T. Eshima, Steven J. D'Amico, Timothy B. Spears
  • Bassoon Rufus Olivier, Jr., Stephen Paulson
  • Cello David M. Kadarauch, Emil T. Miland, Fraser A. Bonnell, Gianna F. Abondolo, Jeffery T. Watson, Nancy T. Stenzen, Nina G. Flyer, Nora Pirquet, Teressa Adams Thalia W. Moore
  • Clarinet Anthony G. Striplen, Francis A. Renk
  • Composed By Robert Rodriguez (tracks: 3, 5, 6, 9, 11 to 16)
  • Contractor Janet Ketchum
  • Coordinator [Score], Co-producer George Oldziey
  • Copyist [Music Preparation] Stan Sheldon
  • Engineer [Assistant] Bob Levy, Dann M. Thompson
  • Engineer [Technical] Aaron Reiff, Clayton Wood
  • Executive-Producer Robert Rodriguez
  • Executive-Producer [Milan Executive Album Producer] Emmanuel Chamboredon, Ian Hierons
  • Flute Janet L. Ketchum, Julie C. McKenzie
  • Guitar Rick Del Castillo, Robert Rodriguez, Steven M. Hufsteter
  • Harp Karen Gottlieb
  • Horn Lawrence S. Ragent, Peter K. Nowlen, Robert N. Ward, Susanna M. Manzo, Troy K. Green
  • Liner Notes Robert Rodriguez
  • Management [Executive In Charge Of Music For Columbia Pictures] Lia Vollack
  • Mastered ByNancy Matter
  • Mixed By Alan Meyerson
  • Oboe James H. Matheson, Janet P. Archibald, William R. Bennett
  • Orchestrated By Chris Klatman, Don Grantham, Erik Lundborg, Gary Slechta, George Oldziey, Janet L. Ketchum, Mike Watts (2), Penka Kouneva, Pete Anthony
  • Percussion Andrew C. Lewis, Arthur L. Storch, Galen L. Lemmon, Kent Reed, Scott Bleaken
  • Performer [Dialogue] Antonio Banderas, Cheech Marin, Danny Trejo (2), Johnny Depp, Salma Hayek, Tito Larriva
  • Piano Barry Koron
  • Recorded By [Score Recordist] Kevin Globerman
  • Trombone David P. Ridge*, Jeffery Budin*, Kevin B. Porter
  • Trumpet Charles F. Metzger*, Glenn J. Fischthal*, John F. Pearson
  • Tuba Peter Wahrhaftig
  • Viola Adrian G. Stenzen*, Anna R. Kruger*, Katherine A. Johnk*, Linda G. Ghidossi-Deluc*, Elizabeth A. Runnicles*, Nancy R. Ellis*, Pamela Freund-Striplen, Patricia R. Heller*, Paul H. Ehrlich*, Susan C. Bates*, Wieslaw Pogorzelski
  • Violin Barbara A. Riccardi*, Brian S. Lee*, Candace A. Guirao*, Connie R. Gantsweg*, Craig J. Reiss*, Dawn E. Dover*, Dawn Harms, Doris M. Fukawa*, Ellen M. Pesavento*, Heidi A. Wilcox*, Irene Sazer, James T. Shallenberger*, Joseph R. Edelberg*, Kay L. Stern*, Kayo J. Miki*, Kum Mo Kim, Laura E. Albers*, Leonid Igudesman, Lev Rankov, Maki Ishii, Mia Kim, Natalia Vershilova, Paul C. Brancato*, Rene Mandel, Robert D. Galbraith*, Robin E. Hansen*, Robin L. Mayforth*, Roy T. Malan*, Sara E. Usher*, William L. Rusconi, Jr.*, Yasushi Ogura
  • Written-By [Dialogue] Robert Rodriguez







Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the Once Upon A Time In Mexico (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Music By Robert Rodriguez / Milan Audio CD 2003 / 5050466922922 to your wish list.