Eragon - Music from the Motion Picture / Score by Patrick Doyle / Audio CD 2006 / Rca Records - Bible in My Language
 Loading... Please wait...


Eragon - Music from the Motion Picture / Score by Patrick Doyle / Audio CD 2006 / Rca Records

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Eragon - Music from the Motion Picture / Score by Patrick Doyle / Audio CD 2006 / Rca Records

UPC 886970485029

Label:  RCA Records ‎– 88697 04850 2
Format:  CD, Album
Country:  Canada
Released:  12 Dec 2006


Eragon is a 2006 British-American action-fantasy film directed by Stefen Fangmeier (in his directorial debut) and written by Peter Buchman, based on Christopher Paolini’s 2002 novel of the same name. The film stars Ed Speleers in the title role as well as Jeremy Irons, Sienna Guillory, Robert Carlyle, Djimon Hounsou, Garrett Hedlund, Joss Stone and John Malkovich, with Rachel Weisz as the voice of Saphira the dragon.

Arya, elf princess of Ellesméra, flees with a strange stone, pursued by Durza, a dark sorcerer under king Galbatorix. When Durza corners Arya, she uses magic to send the stone away.

Eragon, a farm boy living in the country of Alagaësia with his uncle, is hunting for food when he witnesses the stone appearing. Hoping to trade it for food, Eragon brings the stone home, and finds a blue dragon hatching from it. As he touches the dragon, a magical mark is burned into his palm. A few people are shown reacting to this incident, including Arya, an old man named Brom, and Galbatorix himself.

Eragon shelters and feeds the dragon abd teaches her to fly as she gradually grows to full size. She speaks to him through their thoughts and calls herself Saphira. When they are out, Durza's monstrous minions, the Ra'zac, arrive at the village to look for the dragon and the rider, killing Eragon's uncle in the process. Blaming Saphira for his uncle's death, Eragon sends her away. Brom shows up, takes Eragon away from the village, warns him of Saphira's importance, and urges him to call her back. Eragon calls Saphira with his thoughts, she hears everything that Eragon says and comes back, forgiving him for what he previously said.

Brom is leading the group to the Varden, rebel freedom fighters opposing Galbatorix. On the way, Brom fills Eragon in on the knowledge of dragon riders, Galbatorix, Durza and the Ra'zac. He also trains Eragon's sword-fighting. In a small village Eragon meets a fortune-teller named Angela who tells him of a girl awaiting his help, and of his dangerous path ahead. When Brom and Eragon are attacked by Galbatorix's servants, the Urgals, Eragon attempts to mimic Brom and wipes out the whole group with a magic attack of blue fire, then falls unconscious from the strain. Saphira saves him. Brom teaches Eragon to control his magic and bond his powers with Saphira. After flying for the first time Eragon and Saphira help Brom kill the Ra'vac, and Brom reveals he was once a rider before his dragon was killed by Morzan, a rogue rider allied with Galbatorix.



1 Patrick Doyle Eragon  
2 Patrick Doyle Roran Leaves  
3 Patrick Doyle Saphira's First Flight  
4 Patrick Doyle Ra'zac  
5 Patrick Doyle Burning Farm  
6 Patrick Doyle Fortune Teller  
7 Patrick Doyle If You Were Flying  
8 Patrick Doyle Brom's Story  
9 Patrick Doyle Durza  
10 Patrick Doyle Passing The Flame  
11 Patrick Doyle Battle For Varden  
12 Patrick Doyle Together  
13 Patrick Doyle Saphira Returns  
14 Patrick Doyle Legend Of Eragon  
15 Avril Lavigne Keep Holding On  
16 Jem Once In Every Lifetime  



  • Distributed By – Sony BMG Music (Canada) Inc.
  • Composed By, Producer [Score]Patrick Doyle (tracks: 1 to 14)
  • OrchestraThe London Symphony Orchestra (tracks: 1 to 14)
  • Producer [Score]Maggie Rodford (tracks: 1 to 14)
Catalog number as printed on the spine is "RCA 88697 04850-2".
Printed in Canada. Distributed by Sony BMG Music (Canada) Inc.

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Eragon - Music from the Motion Picture / Score by Patrick Doyle / Audio CD 2006 / Rca Records to your wish list.