Loading... Please wait...

Brian Wilson – That Lucky Old Sun / Capitol Records Audio CD + DVD CD 2008 / 5099923482821

8.00 Ounces

Product Description

Brian Wilson – That Lucky Old Sun / Capitol Records Audio CD + DVD CD 2008

UPC 5099923482821


That Lucky Old Sun is the seventh studio album by Brian Wilson, released on September 2, 2008 by Capitol Records. It was written in collaboration with Wilson's bandmate Scott Bennett with spoken word poetry commissioned from Van Dyke Parks. As a concept album, the work largely derives from the 1949 song "That Lucky Old Sun", originally recorded by Frankie Laine.


Label: Capitol Records – 5099923482821
CD, Album
Country: Australia
Released: 2008
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Surf




CD-1   That Lucky Old Sun 0:57
CD-2   Morning Beat 2:54
CD-3   Narrative: Room With A View 0:45
CD-4   Good Kind Of Love 3:20
CD-5   Forever She'll Be My Surfer Girl 2:52
CD-6   Narrative: Venice Beach 0:45
CD-7   Live Let Live / That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)    
CD-8   Mexican Girl
Acoustic Bass – Brett Simons


CD-9   Narrative: Cinco De Mayo 0:46
CD-10   California Role / That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise)   
CD-11   Narrative: Between Pictures 0:47
CD-12   Oxygen To The Brain 3:28
CD-13   Can't Wait Too Long 0:54
CD-14   Midnight's Another Day 3:57
CD-15   That Lucky Old Sun (Reprise) 0:43
CD-16   Going Home
Electric Bass – Brett Simons
Harmonica – Tommy Morgan


CD-17   Southern California
Bass – Scott Bennett


DVD-1   Making Of The Album 19:00
DVD-2   Live Performances



  • Arranged By [Additional] Darian Sahanaja, Scott Bennett
  • Backing Vocals Taylor Mills
  • Backing Vocals, Guitar Nick Walusko
  • Backing Vocals, Guitar, Trumpet, French Horn Probyn Gregory
  • Backing Vocals, Guitar, Ukulele Jeffrey Foskett
  • Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Bells Darian Sahanaja
  • Backing Vocals, Percussion Nelson Bragg
  • Backing Vocals, Vibraphone, Classical Guitar [Spanish Guitar] Scott Bennett
  • Bass Bob Lizik
  • Cello Cameron Stone, Peggy Baldwin
  • Drums Todd Sucherman
  • Engineer Mark Linett
  • Engineer [Assistant At Capitol] Aaron Walk, Paul Smith (13)
  • Engineer [Assistant At Henson] Kevin Mills
  • Mastered By Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By Brian Wilson, Michael Corcoran, Scott Bennett
  • Orchestrated By, Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute Paul Von Mertens
  • Producer [Additional] Scott Bennett
  • Producer, Arranged By, Lead Vocals, Keyboards Brian Wilson
  • Trombone Bruce Otto, Charlie Moralis
  • Viola Jessica VanVelzen
  • Violin Peter Kent (2), Sharon Jackson (2)
  • Woodwind Phil Feather





Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Brian Wilson – That Lucky Old Sun / Capitol Records Audio CD + DVD CD 2008 / 5099923482821 to your wish list.