Loading... Please wait...

Everclear – The Vegas Years / Capitol Records Audio CD 2008 / 5099920630027

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Everclear – The Vegas Years / Capitol Records Audio CD 2008

UPC 5099920630027


The Vegas Years is a compilation of cover songs by American rock band Everclear. It was released on April 15, 2008, via Capitol Records.

The album features tracks recorded throughout the band's career, including a few tracks that were previously released as B-sides. "American Girl" was recorded in 1994 and originally appeared on You Got Lucky: A Tribute to Tom Petty. "Southern Girls" and "Speed Racer" were recorded in 1996, and were released on the Japanese release of So Much for the Afterglow and later on the "Wonderful" UK single. "Our Lips Are Sealed", "Bad Connection", and "Pocahontas" were recorded in 1997 and appeared on various singles in support of So Much for the Afterglow. "The Boys Are Back in Town" was recorded for the soundtrack to the 1999 film Detroit Rock City. "Night Train to Memphis" appeared as a bonus track on the Japanese release of Songs from an American Movie Vol. One: Learning How to Smile. "This Land Is Your Land" was recorded in 2004, and appeared on the Wake Up Everybody compilation.

Several of the tracks are new for this release, including "Rich Girl", "Kicks", and "Land of the Lost". While "Our Lips Are Sealed" and "Southern Girls" were previously released, the versions included on The Vegas Years are newly remixed, featuring new guitar and keyboard parts supplied by current Everclear members Davey French and Josh Crawley. "This Land Is Your Land" also features new elements dubbed over the original mix of the song, as the band lost the original multitracks. The album also features two live performances: "Brown Eyed Girl", which the band recorded in studio form for Learning How to Smile, and "867-5309/Jenny", which became a regular show-closer for the band in 2004.


Label: Capitol Records – 5099920630027
CD, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 2008
Genre: Rock




1   Rich Girl 2:26
2   Our Lips Are Sealed 2:45
3   The Boys Are Back In Town  
4   Bad Connection 3:41
5   Kicks 2:41
6   Pocahontas 3:18
7   Night Train To Memphis 2:05
8   This Land Is Your Land 3:08
9   American Girl 3:30
10   Brown Eyed Girl (Live) 4:04
11   Southern Girls 2:52
12   Land Of The Lost 3:41
13   Speed Racer 2:25
14   Live Intro 0:38
15   867-5309 (Jenny) (Live) 3:46





Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Everclear – The Vegas Years / Capitol Records Audio CD 2008 / 5099920630027 to your wish list.