Loading... Please wait...

Anima Sound System – Aquanistan / Capitol Records Audio CD 2003 / 582691 2 3

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Anima Sound System – Aquanistan / Capitol Records Audio CD 2003 / 582691 2 3

UPC 0724358269123


Anima Sound System is a Hungarian electronic band founded in 1993 in Szombathely. Anima is one of the first and most important Hungarian electronic acts, a unique fusion of Eastern-European folk music and modern electronic styles. The band is currently signed to the Mole Listening Pearls record label. The band soon developed strong ties with the underground Tilos Rádió station in Budapest. Their first international performance, in 1996, took place in Vienna at "Soundsfair Festival", (as the only Eastern-European act) along with bands like Red Snapper, Goldie and Nightmares on Wax.

Their remix of the Hungarian national anthem, Himnusz, was released on their Bujdosó EP and aired live from Tilos Radio's New Year party in 2000, then went on to cause controversy in Hungarian media.

Their sound developed from their early acid jazz-influenced albums to a more organic world music tone. Anima Sound System has undergone various changes in lineup since its formation, as well as numerous featured guest artists. Szabolcs Prieger and Zsolt Prieger remain from the original lineup, which had also featured Szilvia Bognár on vocals and dj Cadik on decks and turntables. After Judit Németh left the group as the main singer in 2004, Fanni Prieger, the daughter of founding member Zsolt Prieger, stepped up.

After touring Eastern European cities and capitals - 8 performances in Prague alone - Anima Sound System has begun to draw interest from Western European promoters - from the "Glashaus" in Berlin, to "Divan du Monde" in Paris.


Label: Capitol Records – 582691 2 3
Format: CD, Album
Country: Hungary
Released: 2003
Genre: Electronic, Jazz
Style: Downtempo, Dub, Acid Jazz, Drum n Bass, Ambient


1   Muezzin 5:08
2   Csinálj Gyereket! 3:51
3   L.O.V.E. 4:47
4   Vigyél El 4:30
5   Back 2 The Future 4:05
6   Legyen Így 4:21
7   Aquanistan 5:58
8   Fume Is The Way 3:15
9   Verbal Catapult 3:54
10   Esődal 4:05
11   From The A 2 The Z 5:16
  The Power Of Joy 4:05
13   A Világot Már Körbejártam   
14   Muezzin In Party 6:55


  • Art Direction, Design José
  • Band [Anima Sound System] Gergely Németh, Judit Németh, Szabolcs Prieger, Tamás Soós, Zsolt Prieger, Ákos Angler
  • Cello [Szabó Quartett] Terézia Juhász
  • DesignGrotesque
  • Double BassNoémi Flór
  • Engineer [Anima Sound Studio] Gergely Németh
  • Engineer [Assistant] [HSB Studio] Attila Drobek
  • Engineer [HSB] Zoltán Regenye
  • Engineer [Lupus Studio] Levente Borsai
  • MCPhreek MC
  • Mastered ByAmb, Regi
  • SitarSzabolcs Tóth
  • StringsSzabó Quartett
  • Viola [Szabó Quartett] Melinda Szabó
  • Violin [Szabó Quartett] Henrik Szabó, Erika Szlanka
  • Vocals Károly Fekete, Eszter Lukács, Panna Prieger
  • Words By Judit Németh, Phreek MC, Zsolt Prieger
  • Written-By, Mixed By, Producer Gergely Németh, Szabolcs Prieger, Zsolt Prieger




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Anima Sound System – Aquanistan / Capitol Records Audio CD 2003 / 582691 2 3 to your wish list.