Loading... Please wait...

The Very Best Of - Manfred Mann & Dave Clark Five / Pop Classic / Euroton ‎Audio CD / EUCD-0139

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

The Very Best Of - Manfred Mann & Dave Clark Five / Pop Classic / Euroton ‎Audio CD / EUCD-0139

UPC 5998490701390


Manfred Mann was an English rock band, formed in London and lasting from 1962 to 1969. The group was named after their keyboardist Manfred Mann, who later led the successful 1970s group Manfred Mann's Earth Band. The band had two different lead vocalists, Paul Jones from 1962 to 1966, and Mike d'Abo from 1966 to 1969.

The Dave Clark Five, often called The DC5, were an English rock and roll band formed in Tottenham in 1957. In January 1964 they had their first UK top ten single, "Glad All Over", which knocked the Beatles' "I Want to Hold Your Hand" off the top of the UK Singles Chart. It peaked at No. 6 in the United States in April 1964. Although this was their only UK No. 1, they topped the US chart in December 1965, with their cover of Bobby Day's "Over and Over". Their version of Chet Powers' "Get Together" reached No. 8 on the UK Singles Chart retitled as "Everybody Get Together".

They were the second group of the British Invasion to appear on The Ed Sullivan Show in the United States (for two weeks in March 1964 following the Beatles' three weeks the previous month). They would ultimately have 18 appearances on the show. The group disbanded in early 1970. On 10 March 2008, the band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.


Label: Euroton ‎– EUCD-0139
Series: Pop Classic
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: Hungary
Genre: Rock
Style: Classic Rock, Pop Rock, Beat


1. Manfred Mann: Do Wah Diddy (2:24)
2. Dave Clark Five: Red Ballons (3:01)
3. Manfred Mann: Ha! Ha! Said The Clown (2:28)
4. Dave Clark Five: Glad All Over (2:44)
5. Manfred Mann: Fox On The Run (2:44)
6. Dave Clark Five: Do You Love Me (2:45)
7. Manfred Mann: Mighty Quinn (2:51)
8. Dave Clark Five: Bits And Pieces (2:00)
9. Manfred Mann: 5-4-3-2-1 (1:59)
10. Dave Clark Five: Can't You See That She's Mine (2:24)
11. Manfred Mann: Pretty Flamingo (2:29)
12. Dave Clark Five: I Need You, I Love You (2:34)
13. Manfred Mann: Just Like A Woman (2:53)
14. Dave Clark Five: Everybody Knows (2:15)
15. Manfred Mann: Sha La La (2:30)
16. Dave Clark Five: You Got What It Takes (2:59)
17. Manfred Mann: Hubble Bubble (2:26)
18. Dave Clark Five: Try Too Hard (2:10)
19. Manfred Mann: If You Gotta Go, Go Now (2:30)
20. Dave Clark Five: Over And Over (2:01)
21. Manfred Mann: Hi Lili Hi Lo (2:32)
22. Dave Clark Five: Doctor Rhythm (2:48)
23. Manfred Mann: My Name Is Jack (2:55)
24. Dave Clark Five: Because (2:23)
25. Manfred Mann: Country Dancing (2:56)
26. Dave Clark Five: Hurting Inside (2:39)
27. Manfred Mann: Ragamuffin Man (3:09)
28. Dave Clark Five: Don't Let Me Down (1:42)
29. Manfred Mann: I Can't Believe What You Say (2:19)


1 Manfred Mann Do Wah Diddy 2:24
2 Dave Clark Five Red Ballons 3:01
3 Manfred Mann Ha! Ha! Said The Clown 2:28
4 Dave Clark Five Glad All Over 2:44
5 Manfred Mann Fox On The Run 2:44
6 Dave Clark Five Do You Love Me 2:45
7 Manfred Mann Mighty Quinn 2:51
8 Dave Clark Five Bits And Pieces 2:00
9 Manfred Mann 5-4-3-2-1 1:59
10 Dave Clark Five Can't You See That She's Mine   
11 Manfred Mann Pretty Flamingo 2:29
12 Dave Clark Five I Need You, I Love You 2:34
13 Manfred Mann Just Like A Woamn 2:53
14 Dave Clark Five Everybody Knows 2:15
15 Manfred Mann Sha La La 2:30
16 Dave Clark Five You Got What It Takes 2:59
Manfred Mann Hubble Bubble 2:26
18 Dave Clark Five Try Too Hard 2:10
19 Manfred Mann If You Gotty Go, Go Now 2:30
20 Dave Clark Five Over And Over 2:01
21 Manfred Mann Hi Lili Hi Lo 2:32
22 Dave Clark Five Doctor Rhythm 2:48
23 Manfred Mann My Name Is Jack 2:55
24 Dave Clark Five Because 2:23
25 Manfred Mann Country Dancing 2:56
26 Dave Clark Five Hurting Inside 2:39
27 Manfred Mann Ragamuffin Man 3:09
28 Dave Clark Five  
Don't Let Me Down 1:42
29 Manfred Mann I Can't Believe What You Say 2:19




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the The Very Best Of - Manfred Mann & Dave Clark Five / Pop Classic / Euroton ‎Audio CD / EUCD-0139 to your wish list.