Loading... Please wait...

The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table - Rick Wakeman / A&M Records ‎Audio CD 1975 / 394 515-2

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table - Rick Wakeman / A&M Records ‎Audio CD 1975 / 3945152

UPC 082839451529


Product Details:

Label: A&M Records ‎– 394 515-2
Format: CD, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 1975
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Classic Rock
1 Arthur 7:29
2 Lady of the lake 0:45
3 Guinevere 6:48
4 Sir lancelot and the black knight 5:22
5 Merlin the magician 8:54
6 Sir galahad 5:51
7 The last battle 9:41


1 Arthur 7:26
2 Lady Of The Lake 0:45
3 Guinevere 6:45
4 Sir Lancelot And The Black Knight     
5 Merlin The Magician 8:51
6 Sir Galahad 5:51
The Last Battle 9:41




Rick Wakeman's third solo album is among his best, as he employs his vast array of keyboards to their full extent, musically describing the characters pertaining to the days of King Arthur's reign. With orchestra and choir included, although a little less prevalent than on Journey, he musically addresses the importance and distinguishing characteristics of each figure through the use of multiple synthesizers and accompanying instruments. "Lady of the Lake" is given a mystical, enchanted feel, perpetrated by a more subtle use of piano and synthesizer, while the battle of "Sir Lancelot and the Black Knight" is made up of a barrage of feuding keyboard runs and staccato riffs, musically recounting the intensity of the duel. But it's on "Merlin the Magician" where Wakeman truly shines, as the whimsy and peculiarity of this fabled figure is wonderfully conjured up through the frenzy of the synthesizer. As one of Wakeman's most famous pieces, it is here that his astounding musicianship is laid out for all to hear, a marvelous bisque of keyboard artistry. The album's entirety is a sensational execution of Wakeman's adroitness, and with vocals from Ashley Holt and Gary Pickford Hopkins, it still stands along with Journey to the Center of the Earth and The Six Wives of Henry VIII as one of his most astute pieces.



 More Details:

  • Arranged By [Orchestra] – Wil Malone
  • Bass – Roger Newell
  • Conductor [Orchestra] – David Measham
  • Drums – Barney James
  • Engineer – Paul Tregurtha
  • Guitar – Jeffrey Crampton
  • Keyboards, Written By, Producer – Rick Wakeman
  • Narrator – Terry Taplin
  • Percussion – John Hodgson (4)
  • Vocals – Ashley Holt, Gary Pickford Hopkins







Product Videos

Rick Wakeman - Sir Lancelot & The Black Knight 05:24

  • Rick Wakeman -...

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table - Rick Wakeman / A&M Records ‎Audio CD 1975 / 394 515-2 to your wish list.