Loading... Please wait...

The Messiah / Revealed in the Holy Scriptures / Author: Hendrik Schipper

$69.99
SKU:
9789081218337
Weight:
0.00 Ounces

Out of Stock

Product Description

The Messiah / Revealed in the Holy Scriptures / Author: Hendrik Schipper, a pensioner living in Veenendaal, The Netherlands, listed all the OT and NT verses that have a reference to the Messiah

Product Description

The Messiah / Revealed in the Holy Scriptures / Listed all the OT and NT verses that have a reference to the Messiah This book is about the Word of the living God. Through this Word, under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, you can learn who God is and who His Son is. The prophet Hosea says in Hosea 4:6: "My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge." And the Lord Jesus himself says in John 5:39: "Search the Scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me." Jesus says this concerning the Writings of the Old Testament. How important it is, therefore, to know which passages of the Scriptures the Lord Jesus meant. In this book you will encounter over 300 passages from the Old Testament which directly or indirectly refer to the promised Messiah. These passages are considered and explained in the light of passages in the New Testament to which they are related.This book is a unique Bible study and guide. It is distinctive in that few, if any, books currently exist that illustrate the unity of Scripture in this way. The book can be used for Bible study and as a reference work. GUIDELINES FOR THIS STUDY In the tradition of Peter, Stephen and Paul, who proclaimed the Messiah from the Tenach (in chronological order), this book is intended as a similar guide.The book can also be used as: a. a general guide in your quiet times b. a topical study c. a reference work. Thus, for example, you will find at the end of the book an overview of many New Testament texts that are directly related to the Tenach. In addition, attention is given to topics that have typically received little emphasis like: - the relationship between the offerings, the feasts and the Messiah; - the conversion of the Jewish people; - the return of the Messiah; - their return to the promised land; - the New Covenant. Ask the Lord to grant you the Holy Spirit's guidance in the reading of and reflecting upon His Word.

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 504 pages
  • Publisher: Boaz Multi Media (2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9081218336
  • ISBN-13: 978-9081218337 / 9789081218337
  • Product Dimensions: 9.5 x 6.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.9 pounds

 

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the The Messiah / Revealed in the Holy Scriptures / Author: Hendrik Schipper to your wish list.