Robert Dean Smith – Wagner Portrait / Arte Nova Voices / Arte Nova Classics Audio CD 2001 / 74321 81176 2

No reviews yet Write a Review
5.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Robert Dean Smith – Wagner Portrait / Arte Nova Voices / Arte Nova Classics Audio CD 2001 / 74321 81176 2

UPC 743218117626


Robert Dean Smith (born 2 May 1956 in Kansas) is an American operatic tenor.

Smith studied at Pittsburg State University (Kansas) with Margaret Thuenemann, at the Juilliard School of Music in New York City with Daniel Ferro, and with Professor Janice Harper in Europe. Like many dramatic tenors, he began his career as a baritone and sang for several years in German opera houses. He sings a variety of opera and concert repertoire, in different languages and styles.

From 2007 to 2008 he performed Lohengrin and Die Meistersinger in Dresden; Die Frau ohne Schatten at the Lyric Opera of Chicago with Deborah Voigt and Christine Brewer; Tristan und Isolde at the Madrid Teatro Real and the Bayreuth Festival; Tannhäuser at the Berlin Staatsoper; Der fliegende Holländer at the Bavarian State Opera (Bayerische Staatsoper) in Munich and the Vienna State Opera; Ariadne auf Naxos at the Royal Opera, London at Covent Garden; and Fidelio in Tokyo.

On March 22, 2008, Smith made his Metropolitan Opera debut as the lead role in Tristan und Isolde — which was broadcast in the Met's Live in HD series in cinemas in the US, and also aired live on NPR and other radio stations in the US and abroad, as part of the live Metropolitan Opera International Radio Network season. Smith was brought in to replace an ailing Ben Heppner.


Label: Arte Nova Classics – 74321 81176 2
Series: Arte Nova Voices
Format: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Released: 2001
Genre: Classical
Style: Romantic


    Die Meistersinger Von Nürnberg  
1   Fanget An! 3:32
2   Am Stillen Herd 4:17
3   Morgenlich Leuchtend 5:35



Die Walküre

4   Ein Schwert Verhiess Mir Der Vater  
5   Dich Selige Frau 1:23
6   Winterstürme 3:50
7   Siegmund Hess' Ich 3:47




8   Amfortas! Die Winde! 7:55
9   Nur Eine Waffe Taugt 4:55




10   Hör An, Wolfram! Hör An! 11:15




11   Allmächt'ger Vater 7:03




12   Höchstes Vertrau'n 5:05
13   In Fernem Land 5:40
14   Mein Lieber Schwan! 4:49



  • Composed By Wagner
  • Conductor Ivan Anguélov
  • Edited By, Mastered By Hubert Geschwandtner
  • Executive-Producer Dieter Oehms
  • Liner Notes [Editor] Karin Tikale
  • Orchestra Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra Bratislava
  • Producer Emil Niznansky
  • Tenor Vocals Robert Dean Smith*mx0ofq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTYzMTEwOTIwNC43MS4xLjE2MzExMTg3NjkuNDc.*mx0ofq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTYzMTEwOTIwNC43MS4xLjE2MzExMTg3NjkuNDc.*mx0ofq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTYzMTEwOTIwNC43MS4xLjE2MzExMTg3NjkuNDc.

Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review