Palle Mikkelborg - Going To Pieces Without Falling Apart; Afterthoughts / OUR Recordings Hybrid Disc / 6.220607

No reviews yet Write a Review
5.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Palle Mikkelborg - Going To Pieces Without Falling Apart; Afterthoughts / OUR Recordings Hybrid Disc / 6.220607

UPC 747313160761

Product Features

  • Label: OUR Recordings – 6.220607
  • Format: Hybrid Disc
  • Country: Denmark
  • Genre: Classical
  • Style: Contemporary


Experience the unique and captivating compositions of Palle Mikkelborg with the album "Going To Pieces Without Falling Apart; Afterthoughts." This hybrid disc features performances by the South Jutland Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Henrik Vagn Christensen, with contributions from renowned artists Helen Davies (harp) and Michala Petri (recorder). Released by OUR Recordings, this album showcases Mikkelborg's ability to blend classical and contemporary styles into a seamless and evocative musical journey.

Interesting Facts

  • Palle Mikkelborg: A distinguished Danish trumpeter and composer, Mikkelborg is known for his innovative and genre-crossing compositions.
  • Hybrid Disc: This format allows for high-quality audio playback on both standard CD players and SACD players, offering an enhanced listening experience.
  • Collaborating Artists: Harpist Helen Davies and recorder player Michala Petri are both highly respected musicians, bringing their exceptional talents to this recording.

Track Listing

Going To Pieces Without Falling Apart

  1. The Dawn Chorus
  2. Morning Raga
  3. Sunrise
  4. The African Girl
  5. A Summer Nightfall
  6. Chanting Monks
  7. Gentle Summer Rain
  8. A Spiritual Carousel
  9. A Golden Mystery
  10. The Chinese Girl
  11. Lullabies While The Adults Are Talking
  12. Shadow Waltz
  13. Afterthoughts

Key Credits

  • Composed By, Trumpet, Liner Notes: Palle Mikkelborg
  • Conductor: Henrik Vagn Christensen
  • Harp: Helen Davies
  • Recorder: Michala Petri
  • Orchestra: South Jutland Symphony Orchestra (Sønderjyllands Symfoniorkester)
  • Executive-Producer: Lars Hannibal
  • Mixed By, Engineer, Producer: Thomas Li
  • Producer, Mastered By: Preben Iwan
  • Liner Notes: Joshua Cheek


Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review