Loading... Please wait...

Nas / Def Jam Recordings Audio CD 2008 / 602517752764

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Nas / Def Jam Recordings Audio CD 2008

UPC 602517752764


Nasir bin Olu Dara Jones (/nɑːˈsɪər/; born September 14, 1973), better known by his stage name Nas (/nɑːz/), is an American rapper, songwriter, and entrepreneur. Rooted in the New York hip hop scene, he is regarded as one of the greatest and most influential rappers of all time.


Label: Def Jam Recordings – 602517752764
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Jul 11, 2008
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious


  Queens Get The Money
Performer [Samples From "I Am Sam (Theme)"] – John Powell
Producer – Jay Electronica
Written-By – J. Powell, N. Jones, T. Thedford




2   You Can't Stop Us Now
Backing Vocals – Bruce Purse
Featuring – Eban Thomas, The Last Poets
Horns – Bruce Purse, Vincent Henry
Recorded By – Franklin Emmanuel Socorro, Kevin Crouse
Written-By – A. Oyewole, B. Strong, N. Jones, N. Whitfield, S. Remi




3   Breathe
Backing Vocals – Dustin Moore, J. Myers
Guitar – Dustin Moore, J. Myers
Producer – Dustin Moore, J. Myers
Written-By – J. Sublett, N. Jones




4   Make The World Go Round
Bass Guitar – Thomas Hatcher
Featuring – Chris Brown (4), The Game (2)
Guitar – Kevin Mayer
Instruments [All Other] – Cool & Dre
Mixed By – Steve "B" Baughman
Producer – Cool & Dre, The Game (2)
Recorded By – Brian Sumner, Geoff Gibbs, Gina Victoria, Kevin Crouse
Strings – Eddie "Crack Keys" Montilla
Written-By – A. Lyon, E. Montilla, J. Taylor, M. Valenzano, N. Jones




5   Hero
Featuring – Keri Hilson
Keyboards [Additional Keys] – Brian Kennedy (4), Jason Perry (2)
Mixed By – Billy Hume
Producer – Polow Da Don
Written-By – C. Haynes, J. Sublett, J. Jones, N. Jones




6   America
Instruments [All] – Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen
Management [Stargate Management] – Danny D., Tim Blacksmith (3)
Mixed By – Phil Tan
Mixed By [Assisted By] – Josh Houghkirk
Producer – StarGate (2)
Recorded By – Mikkel S. Eriksen
Vocals – Flo Simpson
Written-By – M.S. Eriksen, N. Jones, T.E. Hermansen




7   Sly Fox
Guitar [Rock], Bass Guitar – 01
Recorded By – Brian Sumner
Written-By – C. Gavin, N. Jones
Written-By [Co Written By], Producer, Arranged By – stic.man




8   Testify
Mixed By – Mark Batson
Producer – Mark Batson
Written-By – M. Batson, N. Jones




9   N.I.G.G.E.R. (The Slave And The Master)
Arranged By [Keys], Keyboards [Keys Performed By] – Toomp
Bass – J-Mac
Coordinator [Production Coordination] – Keke And Amy
Mixed By – John Frye
Performer [Samples From "We're Just Trying To Make It"] – The Persuaders
Producer – Toomp
Recorded By – Derrick Selby, Kevin Crouse, Mike Wilson
Strings – The Idalia String Ensemble
Written-By – A. Davis, N. Jones, P. Hurtt, Anthony Bell




10   Untitled
Vocals [Additional] – stic.man
Written-By – C. Gavin, N. Jones
Written-By [Co Written By], Producer, Arranged By – stic.man




11   Fried Chicken
Baritone Saxophone – Ian Hendrickson
Bass – Nick Movshon
Drums – Homer Steinweiss
Featuring – Busta Rhymes
Guitar – Binky Griptite, Thomas Brenneck
Piano – Victor Axelrod
Producer – Mark Ronson
Recorded By [Musicians] – Gabriel Roth
Tenor Saxophone – Neal Sugarman
Trumpet – Dave Guy
Written-By – M. Ronson, N. Jones, T. Smith




12   Project Roach
Featuring – The Last Poets
Instruments [All] – Eric Hudson
Producer – Eric Hudson
Recorded By – Eric Hudson
Written-By – A. Oyewole, E. Hudson, N. Jones




13   Y'all My Niggas
Instruments [All] – J. Myers
Producer – J. Myers
Recorded By – Brian Sumner, Todd Steinhauer
Written-By – J. Sublett, N. Jones




14   We're Not Alone
Engineer [Assistant] – Brian Naught
Featuring – Mykel
Keyboards [Additional Keys] – Mikuak Rai
Recorded By – Brian Sumner
Written-By – C. Gavin, N. Jones
Written-By [Co Written By], Producer, Arranged By – stic.man




15   Black President
Performer [Samples From "I Wonder If Heaven Got A Ghetto"] – 2Pac
Producer – The Evil Genius DJ Green Lantern
Recorded By – Kevin Crouse, Rich Leissler
Vocals [Additional] – Johnny Polygon
Written-By – D. McDowell, J. D'Agostino, J. Armour, L. Goodman, L. Troutman, N. Jones, R. Troutman, T. Shakur
  • A&R [A&R For Def Jam] Shakir Stewart
  • A&R [A&R For Emagen Entertainment Group, Inc.] A. Saleh
  • Administrator [A&R Administration] Terese Joseph
  • Art Direction, Design Tavon Sampson
  • Coordinator [A&R Coordination] Leesa D. Brunson
  • Design Concept [Album Cover Concept] Kevin Lacey (2)
  • Engineer [Assistant] Denny Ogla (tracks: 9), Noah Goldstein (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 11 to 15), Seamus "Moose" Tyson (tracks: 2, 8 to 10)
  • Executive-Producer A. Saleh, Antonio "LA" Reid, Nasir Jones
  • Illustration [Cover], Design [Cover] Eric Altenburger, Tavon Sampson
  • Legal [Legal Representation] Grubman, Indursky And Shire, PC, Kenny Meiselas, Esq., Paul Rothenberg, Esq.
  • Legal [Sample Clearance Agent] Deborah Mannis-Gardner
  • Management A. Saleh, N. Jones
  • Management [Business Affairs] Antoinette Trotman, Ian Allen (7), Michael Seltzer (2)
  • Mastered By Chris Gehringer
  • Mixed By Kevin Crouse (tracks: 1 to 3, 7, 10 to 15)
  • Photography By [All Inside Images Courtesy Of] Corbis, Getty Images
  • Photography By [Cover] Meeno Peluce
  • Product Manager [Marketing] Shari Bryant
  • Recorded By Kevin Crouse (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 8, 10, 11)
  • Supervised By [Package Production] Carol Corless





Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Nas / Def Jam Recordings Audio CD 2008 / 602517752764 to your wish list.