Manic Street Preachers – Know Your Enemy / Epic Audio Cassette 2001 / 501880.4

No reviews yet Write a Review
6.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Manic Street Preachers – Know Your Enemy / Epic Audio Cassette 2001 / 501880.4

UPC 5099750188040


Know Your Enemy is the sixth studio album by Welsh rock band Manic Street Preachers. It was released on 19 March 2001 by record label Epic. It was supported by four singles; two of them, "So Why So Sad" and "Found That Soul", were released on the same day for promotional purposes.

Know Your Enemy was a commercial success, albeit not as successful as its predecessor, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours. Critics were somewhat divided in their opinions, but its reception has been mostly positive.


Label: Epic – 501880.4
Cassette, Album
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Brit Pop


A1   Found That Soul 3:05
A2   Ocean Spray 4:11
A3   Intravenous Agnostic 4:02
A4   So Why So Sad 4:02
A5   Let Robeson Sing
Engineer – Ger McDonnell, Mike Hedges
Mixed By – Ger McDonnell
Producer – Mike Hedges




A6   The Year Of Purification
Engineer – Guy Massey




A7   Wattsville Blues 4:29
A8   Miss Europa Disco Dancer 3:52
A9   Dead Martyrs 3:23
B1   His Last Painting
Engineer [Assistant] – Femio Hernandez
Mixed By – Tom Lord-Alge




B2   My Guernica 4:56
B3   The Convalescent 5:54
B4   Royal Correspondent
Producer, Engineer – Greg Haver




B5   Epicentre 5:11
B6   Baby Elian
Engineer – Guy Massey




B7   Freedom Of Speech Won't Feed My Children
Keyboards – James Dean Bradfield
Producer – Greg Haver
Producer [Additional] – Dave Eringa
  • Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Vocals, Artwork [Creative Concept] Nicky Wire
  • Design, Art Direction Farrow Design
  • Drums, Trumpet, Programmed By Sean Moore
  • Engineer Dave Eringa, Lee Butler (2) (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A7, A8, B2 to B5)
  • Engineer [Additional] Jagz Kooner (tracks: A9, B3, B7), Phil Mossman (tracks: A9, B3, B7)
  • Guitar, Vocals James Dean Bradfield
  • Keyboards, Backing Vocals Nick Nasmyth
  • Mixed By Dave Eringa (tracks: A1 to A9, B2 to B7)
  • Painting [Original Paintings] Neale Howells
  • Producer Dave Eringa (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Producer [Additional] David Holmes (tracks: A9, B3, B7)
  • Programmed By Jagz Kooner (tracks: A9, B3, B7)
  • Recorded By [Additional] Darren Morris (tracks: A9, B3, B7), Phil Mossman (tracks: A9, B3, B7)
  • Written-By Manic Street Preachers*1rcdwbh*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDkxNjg4My41MzIuMS4xNjYwOTI3NDcyLjYwLjAuMA..*1rcdwbh*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDkxNjg4My41MzIuMS4xNjYwOTI3NDcyLjYwLjAuMA..*1rcdwbh*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDkxNjg4My41MzIuMS4xNjYwOTI3NDcyLjYwLjAuMA..

Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review