Loading... Please wait...

John Lennon - Gimme Some Truth / CD / Made in the EU

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

John Lennon - Gimme Some Truth / CD

Made in the EU

UPC 602435001852


Az énekes nyolcvanadik születésnapja alkalmából friss válogatáslemez érkezik John Lennon legjobbjaiból. Az anyagon az eredeti mesterszalagokról újrakevert számok kaptak helyet, rajta természetesen az összes kötelezővel.


"Gimme Some Truth" (originally spelled "Give Me Some Truth") is a protest song written and performed by John Lennon. It was first released on his 1971 album Imagine. "Gimme Some Truth" contains various political references emerging from the time it was written, during the latter years of the Vietnam War. Co-produced by Phil Spector, the recording includes a slide guitar solo played by George Harrison, Lennon's former bandmate in the Beatles.

In 1982, "Gimme Some Truth" was issued as the B-side of "Love" on a posthumous single. The song provided the title track for the 2000 documentary film Gimme Some Truth: The Making of John Lennon's Imagine Album.



1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
2. Cold Turkey
3. Isolation
4. Power To The People
5. Imagine
6. Jealous Guy
7. Gimme Some Truth
8. Come Together (Live)
9. #9 Dream
10. Mind Games
11. Whatever Gets You Through The Night
12. Stand By Me
13. (Just Like) Starting Over
14. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
15. Watching The Wheels
16. Woman
17. Grow Old With Me
18. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
19. Give Peace A Chance




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Click the button below to add the John Lennon - Gimme Some Truth / CD / Made in the EU to your wish list.