Herbie Hancock – Head Hunters / Sony BMG Music Entertainment Audio CD 2007 / 88697127682

No reviews yet Write a Review
5.00 Ounces

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Herbie Hancock – Head Hunters / Sony BMG Music Entertainment Audio CD 2007 / 88697127682

UPC: 886971276824

!!! Condition of CD is USED - VERY GOOD !!!


Head Hunters is the twelfth studio album by American pianist, keyboardist and composer Herbie Hancock, released October 26, 1973, on Columbia Records. Recording sessions for the album took place in the evening at Wally Heider Studios and Different Fur Trading Co. in San Francisco, California. The album was a commercial and artistic breakthrough for Hancock, crossing over to funk and rock audiences and bringing jazz-funk fusion to mainstream attention, peaking at number 13 on the Billboard 200. Hancock is featured with woodwind player Bennie Maupin from his previous sextet and new collaborators – bassist Paul Jackson, percussionist Bill Summers and drummer Harvey Mason. The latter group of collaborators, which would go on to be known as The Headhunters, also played on Hancock's subsequent studio album Thrust (1974). All of the musicians (with the exception of Mason) play multiple instruments on the album.


Label: Sony BMG Music Entertainment – 88697127682
Series: Columbia Jazz
CD, Album
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Jazz
Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk


Immerse yourself in the smooth sounds of the iconic Herbie Hancock with the Head Hunters album, now available on a high-quality audio CD from Sony BMG Music Entertainment. The 2007 release features a collection of tracks that perfectly blend jazz, funk, and fusion styles to create a mesmerizing and unforgettable musical experience.

With a UPC of 886971276824, the Head Hunters album has become a staple in the world of jazz, and is an essential listen for both casual fans of the genre and die-hard jazz enthusiasts. As part of the Columbia Jazz series, this album is a testament to Herbie Hancock's skillful and innovative approach to music.

The Head Hunters album is presented in CD format, giving you a high-quality listening experience that perfectly captures the rich and soulful tones of this exquisite music. Featuring tracks like "Chameleon," "Sly," and "Vein Melter," this album will transport you to a world of smooth rhythms and sophisticated melodies.

This Sony BMG Music Entertainment release is a must-have for any jazz collection, and is now available for music lovers worldwide. Get your hands on a copy of the Head Hunters album today and experience the unique and unmistakable sound of Herbie Hancock at his very best.




Written-By – B. Maupin, H. Mason, H. Hancock, P. Jackson



2   Watermelon Man
Arranged By – H. Mason
Written-By – H. Hancock



3   Sly
Written-By – H. Hancock




4   Vein Melter
Written-By – H. Hancock
  • Art Direction [Reissue]Cozbi Sanchez-Cabrera
  • Congas, Shekere, Balafon, Agogô, Cabasa, Whistle [Hindewho], Tambourine, Slit Drum [Log Drum], Surdo, Bells [Gankoqui], Percussion [Beer Bottle]Bill Summers
  • Coordinator [Columbia Jazz Reissue Series]Kevin Gore, Steve Berkowitz
  • Design [Cover]Victor Moscoso
  • Design [Reissue]Randall Martin
  • Drums [Yamaha]Harvey Mason
  • Electric Bass, MarimbulaPaul Jackson (2)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet [Hohner D 6], Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Arp Soloist], Pipe [Pipes]Herbie Hancock
  • Liner Notes [Reissue]Herbie Hancock, Scott H. Thompson
  • Management [Project Director]Seth Rothstein
  • Mastered By [Digitally Mastered By]Mark Wilder
  • Photography ByWaldo Bascom
  • Producer [Original Recording]David Rubinson, Herbie Hancock
  • Reissue ProducerBob Belden
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Saxello, Bass Clarinet, Alto FluteBennie Maupin

Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review