Loading... Please wait...

Deep Purple ‎– Live At Montreux 2006 - They All Came Down To Montreux / Eagle Records Audio CD 2007 / EAGCD356

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Deep Purple ‎– Live At Montreux 2006 - They All Came Down To Montreux / Eagle Records Audio CD 2007 / EAGCD356

UPC 5034504135628


Product Details:

Label: Eagle Records ‎– EAGCD356
Format: CD, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 2007
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock
Live at Montreux 2006: They All Came Down to Montreux is the first live release by English hard rock band Deep Purple's mk VIII lineup. This concert was recorded in Montreux, during 2006 Rapture of the Deep tour. Besides a DVD release, the concert film has also been released on HD DVD and Blu-ray.
Editorial review:
They All Came Down to Montreux was recorded in 2006 during Deep Purple's world tour promoting their album Rapture of the Deep. Fans of the Machine Head era lineup should check this out, as vocalist Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover and drummer Ian Paice are featured. Among the 12 tracks are "Lazy," "Highway Star," "Space Truckin" and "Smoke on the Water." 


1 Pictures Of Home 3:56
2 Things I Never Said 5:43
3 Strange Kind Of Woman        
4 Rapture Of The Deep 5:16
5 Wrong Man 4:25
6 Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye 4:12
7 When A Blind Man Cries 3:32
8 Lazy 7:33
9 Keyboard Solo 4:57
10 Space Truckin' 4:54
11 Highway Star 8:42
Smoke On The Water 9:11



About the Band:

Deep Purple are an English rock band formed in Hertford, Hertfordshire in 1968. The band is considered to be among the pioneers of heavy metal and modern hard rock although their musical approach changed over the years. Originally formed as a psychedelic rock and progressive rock band, they shifted to a heavier sound with their 1970 album Deep Purple in Rock. Deep Purple, together with Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, have been referred to as the "unholy trinity of British hard rock and heavy metal in the early to mid-seventies". They were listed in the 1975 Guinness Book of World Records as "the globe's loudest band" for a 1972 concert at London's Rainbow Theatre and have sold over 100 million copies of their albums worldwide.

Deep Purple have had several line-up changes and an eight-year hiatus (1976–1984). The 1968–1976 line-ups are commonly labelled Mark I, II, III and IV. Their second and most commercially successful line-up consisted of Ian Gillan (vocals), Jon Lord (keyboards), Roger Glover (bass), Ian Paice (drums), and Ritchie Blackmore (guitar). This line-up was active from 1969 to 1973 and was revived from 1984 to 1989 and again from 1992 to 1993. The band achieved more modest success in the intervening periods between 1968 and 1969 with the line-up including Rod Evans (lead vocals) and Nick Simper (bass, backing vocals), between 1974 and 1976 with the line-up including David Coverdale (lead vocals) and Glenn Hughes (bass, vocals) (and Tommy Bolin replacing Blackmore in 1975), and between 1989 and 1992 with the line-up including Joe Lynn Turner (vocals). The band's line-up (currently including Ian Gillan, and guitarist Steve Morse from 1994) has been much more stable in recent years, although keyboardist Jon Lord's retirement from the band in 2002 (being succeeded by Don Airey) left Ian Paice as the only original Deep Purple member still in the band.

Deep Purple were ranked number 22 on VH1's Greatest Artists of Hard Rock programme, and a poll on radio station Planet Rock ranked them 5th among the "most influential bands ever". The band received the Legend Award at the 2008 World Music Awards. Deep Purple (specifically Blackmore, Lord, Paice, Gillan, Glover, Coverdale, Evans, and Hughes) were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2016.



More Details:

  • Bass – Roger Glover
  • Design – Andy Gibbons
  • Drums – Ian Paice
  • Executive-Producer [Eagle Rock Entertainment] – Geoff Kempin, Terry Shand (3)
  • Executive-Producer [Montreux Sounds SA] – Claude Nobs
  • Guitar – Steve Morse
  • Keyboards – Don Airey
  • Liner Notes – Dave Ling
  • Mastered By – Ray Staff
  • Mixed By – David Richards
  • Photography By – Georges A. Braunschweig, Joseph Carlucci
  • Vocals – Ian Gillan




Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Deep Purple ‎– Live At Montreux 2006 - They All Came Down To Montreux / Eagle Records Audio CD 2007 / EAGCD356 to your wish list.