Loading... Please wait...

Crystal Gayle - The Collection - 20 Songs From The Heart /Music Club Audio CD 2001 / MCCD 477

5.00 Ounces

Product Description

Crystal Gayle - The Collection - 20 Songs From The Heart /Music Club Audio CD 2001 / MCCD 477

UPC 5014797294776


Crystal Gayle (born Brenda Gail Webb; January 9, 1951) is an American country music singer widely known for her 1977 hit "Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue". Initially, Gayle's management and record label were the same as that of her oldest sister, Loretta Lynn. Not finding success with the arrangement after several years, and with Lynn's encouragement, Gayle decided to try a different approach. She signed a new record contract and began recording with Nashville producer Allen Reynolds. Gayle's new sound was sometimes referred to as middle-of-the-road (MOR) or country pop, and was part of a bigger musical trend by many country artists of the 1970s to appeal to a wider audience. Subsequently, Gayle became one of the most successful crossover artists of the 1970s and 80s. Her floor-length hair has become synonymous with her name.


Label: Music Club – MCCD 477
CD, Album, Compilation
Country: UK
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


1   Talking In Your Sleep
2   Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue
3   Crazy
4   I Fall To Pieces
5   Ain't No Sunshine
6   Lean On Me
7   Everything I Own
8   Crying In The Rain
9   If You Ever Change Your Mind
10   Our Love Is On The Fault Line
11   Til' I Gain Control Again
12   Break My Mind
13   The Woman In Me
14   For The Good Times
15   Oh Lonesome Me
16   Cage The Songbird
17   Nobody's Angel
18   Straight To The Heart
19   When I Dream
20   Silver Threads And Golden Needles







Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Click the button below to add the Crystal Gayle - The Collection - 20 Songs From The Heart /Music Club Audio CD 2001 / MCCD 477 to your wish list.