Con Moto Ma Cantabile Chamber Ensemble / Musica Antiqua Polonica / Polskie Nagrania Muza LP Stereo

No reviews yet Write a Review
XL 0507
XL 0507
6.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Con Moto Ma Cantabile Chamber Ensemble / Musica Antiqua Polonica / Polskie Nagrania Muza LP Stereo 

XL 0507

Product Features

  • Label: Polskie Nagrania Muza – XL 0507
  • Series: Musica Antiqua Polonica
  • Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
  • Country: Poland
  • Genre: Classical


The "Musica Antiqua Polonica" series by Polskie Nagrania Muza brings you an exquisite collection of classical pieces performed by the Con Moto Ma Cantabile Chamber Ensemble. This LP features works by various Polish composers from the 18th and 19th centuries, providing a rich auditory experience that celebrates Poland's musical heritage. With the meticulous direction and realization by Tadeusz Ochlewski, this album is a must-have for classical music enthusiasts.

Interesting Facts

  • Anonim Polski: The "Symphonia De Nativitate," composed in 1759, remains a testament to the rich anonymous contributions to Poland's classical music tradition.
  • Feliks Janiewicz: A renowned Polish composer and violinist, Janiewicz was one of the founders of the first music festival in Britain.
  • Paweł Sieprawski: Known for his sacred compositions, Sieprawski's "Motet 'Justus Germinavit'" is a beautiful fragment that showcases his devotion to choral music.
  • Maciej Radziwiłł: An influential nobleman and composer, Radziwiłł's "Divertimento" exemplifies the blend of aristocratic elegance and musical sophistication of the time.
  • Ensemble Performance: The Con Moto Ma Cantabile Chamber Ensemble brings these historical pieces to life with authenticity and precision, highlighting the intricate beauty of Polish classical music.

Track Listing

Side A:

  1. Symphonia De Nativitate (Composed By Anonim Polski, 1759)

    • a. Allegro
    • b. Andante
    • c. Allegro
  2. Motet "Justus Germinavit" (Fragment)

    • Composed By: Paweł Sieprawski
  3. Andante "Rozjaśnij Spojrzenie"

    • Composed By: Feliks Janiewicz
  4. Uwertura Do Baletu "Orfeusz I Eurydyka"

    • Composed By: Jan David Holland

Side B:

  1. Arietta Allegro Deciso

    • Composed By: Feliks Janiewicz
  2. Nieszpory Aria "Quoniam Confirmata Est"

    • Composed By: J. Staromieyski
  3. Divertimento

    • Composed By: Maciej Radziwiłł
    • a. Allegro Moderato
    • b. Adagio
    • c. Allegro Scherzando

Key Credits

  • Art Direction, Realization: Tadeusz Ochlewski
  • Design: A. Kalczyńska
  • Engineer: K. Urbańska
  • Ensemble: Con Moto Ma Cantabile
  • Liner Notes: Bohdan Pociej
  • Photography By: J. Baranowski
  • Recording Supervisor: J. Urbański
  • Soprano Vocals [Solo]: Hanna Lisowska
  • Violin [Solo]: Marek Szwaro (B1, B3), Michał Sobieski (A4)





BOX #58


Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review