Bee Gees – High Civilization / Warner Bros. Records Audio CD 1991 / 7599-26530-2

No reviews yet Write a Review
5.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Bee Gees – High Civilization / Warner Bros. Records Audio CD 1991 / 7599-26530-2

UPC 075992653022


High Civilization is the nineteenth studio album by British pop group the Bee Gees, released on 25 March 1991 in the U.K., and 14 May 1991 in the U.S. It was their last album recorded for Warner Bros. Records, after a four-year contract (they would return to WB through subsidiary Reprise Records in 2006: after gaining the rights to their previously released material, they reissued each album through Reprise). Possibly in reaction to firm resistance from U.S. radio to the previous two albums, E.S.P. (1987) and One (1989), which had done well in other countries, the U.S.-based Warner Bros gave this one less promotion and did not issue remixes. They recorded this album and their next album Size Isn't Everything with engineer Femi Jiya.

In the U.S., the album was available only on the CD and cassette, but the LP version was released in limited quantities in some countries. While it did not chart in the U.S., it reached No. 6 in Switzerland, No. 2 in Germany (reaching platinum certification in both countries), No. 24 in the U.K.


Label: Warner Bros. Records – 7599-26530-2
CD, Album
Country: Europe
Mar 18, 1991
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop


1   High Civilization 5:47
2   Secret Love 3:43
3   When He's Gone 5:59
4   Happy Ever After 6:17
5   Party With No Name   
6   Ghost Train 6:05
7   Dimensions 5:28
8   The Only Love 5:37
9   Human Sacrifice 5:43
10   True Confessions 5:16
11   Evolution 5:40
  • Backing Vocals Julia Waters, Maxine Waters
  • Bass Guitar George "Chocolate" Perry
  • Design, Art Direction Jeff Lancaster
  • Engineer Femi Jiya
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] John Merchant
  • Guitar Alan Kendall
  • Illustration Dick Bouchard, Jeff Lancaster, Lou Beach
  • Keyboards, Programmed By Tim Moore
  • Management Gary Borman
  • Mastered By Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By Barry Gibb, Femi Jiya, Maurice Gibb, Robin Gibb
  • Percussion Lenny Castro
  • Photography By Diego Uchitel
  • Producer Barry Gibb, Maurice Gibb, Robin Gibb
  • Vocals Robin Gibb
  • Vocals, Guitar Barry Gibb
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar Maurice Gibb
  • Written-By Barry, Robin & Maurice Gibb*1htq4vq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDgyNjg1NS41MzEuMS4xNjYwODQzMTg5LjYwLjAuMA..*1htq4vq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDgyNjg1NS41MzEuMS4xNjYwODQzMTg5LjYwLjAuMA..*1htq4vq*_ga*MjA2NTIxMjE2MC4xNTkwNTEyNTMy*_ga_WS2VZYPC6G*MTY2MDgyNjg1NS41MzEuMS4xNjYwODQzMTg5LjYwLjAuMA..

Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review