Albert Lortzing: Zar Und Zimmermann (Grosser Querschnitt) / EMI LP 1966

No reviews yet Write a Review
1 C 061-28 171
1 C 061-28 171
6.00 Ounces
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Current Stock:Only left:

Frequently Bought Together:

Total: Inc. Tax
Total: Ex. Tax


Albert Lortzing: Zar Und Zimmermann (Grosser Querschnitt) / EMI LP 1966

1 C 061-28 171

Product Features

  • Label: EMI – 1 C 061-28 171
  • Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
  • Country: Germany
  • Released: 1966
  • Genre: Classical
  • Style: Opera


Albert Lortzing's "Zar Und Zimmermann" is a delightful opera brought to life by a renowned cast including Annelies Burmeister, Erika Köth, Gottlob Frick, Nicolai Gedda, Hermann Prey, and Peter Schreier. This EMI LP, released in 1966, features the Chor des Leipzig Rundfunks and the Staatskapelle Dresden under the baton of Robert Heger. The recording captures the wit, charm, and musical brilliance of Lortzing's composition, offering a wonderful listening experience for opera enthusiasts.

Interesting Facts

  • Albert Lortzing: Known for his comic operas, Lortzing was a prominent German composer, actor, and singer of the early 19th century.
  • Nicolai Gedda: One of the most versatile and accomplished tenors of the 20th century, Gedda's performances are celebrated for their clarity and emotional depth.
  • Hermann Prey: A renowned German baritone, Prey was known for his exceptional vocal technique and his ability to bring characters to life.
  • Chor des Leipzig Rundfunks: This prestigious choir is known for its rich sound and precise performances, adding depth to the operatic recording.
  • Staatskapelle Dresden: One of the world's oldest and most respected orchestras, the Staatskapelle Dresden brings a high level of musicality and expertise to this recording.

Track Listing

Side A:

  1. O Sancta Justitia - Arie Des Van Bett (1. Akt)
  2. Laßt Ruhen Die Arbeit - Chor Und Ensemble (Van Bett - Zar - Iwanow) (1. Akt)
  3. Die Macht Des Zepters - Arie Des Zaren (1. Akt)
  4. Das Fest Beginnt - Finale (1. Akt) (Zar - Marie - Iwanow - Marquis - Witwe Browe - Chor)

Side B:

  1. Lebe Wohl, Mein Flandrisch Mädchen - Lied Des Marquis Mit Chor (2. Akt)
  2. Zum Werk, Das Wir Beginnen - Sextett (2. Akt) (Marquis - Iwanow - Zar - Lefort - Van Bett - Lord)
  3. Lieblich Röten Sich Die Wangen - Brautlied Der Marie Mit Chor (2. Akt)
  4. Den Hohen Herrscher Würdig Zu Empfangen - Arie Des Van Bett Mit Chor (3. Akt)
  5. Sonst Spielt Ich Mit Zepter - Lied Des Zaren (3. Akt)
  6. Holzschuhtanz (3. Akt)

Key Credits

  • Baritone Vocals: Hermann Prey, Peter Schreier
  • Bass Vocals: Gottlob Frick
  • Chor: Chor des Leipzig Rundfunks
  • Chorus Master: Ferenc Sapszon
  • Composed By: Albert Lortzing
  • Conductor: Robert Heger
  • Mezzo-soprano Vocals: Annelies Burmeister
  • Orchestra: Staatskapelle Dresden
  • Soprano Vocals: Erika Köth
  • Tenor Vocals: Nicolai Gedda, Peter Schreier




BOX #58



Product Reviews

No reviews yet Write a Review